We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegent. Modern comfort inside the old city.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Ambre et Epices

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Ambre et Epices to your Saves list
Riad Ambre et Epices
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   89-90 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala Medina, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Elegent. Modern comfort inside the old city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed in the Trésor de Chine room for two nights and loved it! The room is not that big, but we liked the color and the simple, modern decor. The most important thing is that the bed and the bathroom are nice and clean! It has the western-standard amenities. I was thrilled to see that there was a hair dryer in the room, which was not available in most of the riads we stayed in Morocco.

Room Tip: The Trésor de Chine room is on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    84
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
49
298
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stunning interior and warm welcome from Patrice. Great aircon and the best bed we've stayed in for a long while - so very comfortable with silky sheets (very high thread count!). We stayed in the Suite Racines. Abdul was incredibly helpful and showed us to the square on the first night. Lovely breakfasts, with the main ingredient changing each day so there was a variety of things to try. Roof terrace was sunny and relaxing and we enjoyed our complimentary mint tea and pastries there most afternoons. Treated myself to the private hammam and it was awesome! Just wish my French was a little better so that I could have told Abdul and the Hammam lady how good I thought they were. Patrice has a good level of English. This was the first place we stayed during our trip to Morocco (February), and was far and away the best place we stayed.

Room Tip: Suite Racines was lovely - private, great bed and with a stylish bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Hidden spot in Marrakesh. Very comfortable, high class, excellent breakfast, super nice rooms, service and hospitality. Patrice, the owner made us feel as if we where home. The best of the attentions, great tips to move around Marrakesh. Mint tea and three course dinner to die for. The decor is all about details. Splendid!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms is an excellent choice. The ones on the first floor have a great view of the inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I cannot rate this Riad highly enough! We were greeted warmly with delicious mint tea and traditional biscuits by the owner, Patrice who, along with the rest of his staff, ensured our entire stay was relaxing and unique. The Riad is finished to a beautiful standard with stunning views and a sense of tranquillity I have never experienced before. Our room was lovely, with a wonderfully quirky shower in the centre of the room adding to its authentic charm! Although slightly off the beaten track it is well worth finding! I hope to go back in the future and already have friends set up to go upon my recommendation!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This Riad is truly a hidden gem. Situated away from the hustle of the main square, it is perfectly located to access the majority of sites. I cannot find fault in the service and attention to detail that Patrice puts into the Riad - the rooms are comforable, the terrace boasts fantastic views and the offers the oppurtunity to soak up some sun and the main courtyard is wonderfully decorated.
The breakfasts each morning are delicious and the 3 course evening meal is an absolute must!

I would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: The higher floors offer a great view over the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

What a great riad tucked away from it all. From arriving to leaving Patrice and his staff made us feel so welcome, excellent service. Excellent breakfast with attention to detail ( something different everyday ) . Had a three course evening meal which was lush. Would recommend this riad and Marrakech for a lovely relaxing break !!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This Riad is a hidden gem, and for it's guests nothing is too much trouble, so just sit back and enjoy Marrakech in Style.

Heaven on Earth...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#6 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Moullaoud
Riad Moullaoud
#297 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ambre et Epices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ambre et Epices

Address: 89-90 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Ambre et Epices 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the Dar El Bacha's old district and very close from the famous Souks, this former house, owned in the past by a big trader of spices, renovated in the respect of the art and moroccan traditions, will become your new address in Marrakesh. Riad Ambre et Epices is a place of interbreeding by its refinement inspired at the same time by the East, Africa and India, all in an authentic Marrakchi atmosphere. Turkish bath, massages, swimming pools / Jacuzzi, terraces and solariums will contribute to your well-being and your relaxation, before joining one of the 11 suites and rooms suggestively decorated by the most important steps of the spices route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Ambre et Epices reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ambre Et Epices Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Ambre et Epices, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.