We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and refined menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Ti Lee - CLOSED

Mama Ti Lee
13, derb El Arsa | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 38 17 52
Improve this listing
Price range: $26 - $33
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely and refined menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Moroccan inspired restaurant was a great find. The space is modern and eclectic. the staff is excellent and speak both French and English. we loved every dish of the menu. The restaurant is a bit difficult to find. I suggest to ask the locals for directions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    24
    18
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Definitely a lovely place. I had a very nice dinner at this restaurant. The tast of the dishes are very well balanced and subtile. I loved the coffee/ chocolate desert. And a good thing too is, it has a really friendly owner. I would go an other time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etterbeek, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bland food, empty restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were a bit disappointed in our visit to this restaurant, considering the number of positive reviews it received. On a busy weekend in Marrakech, we were worried about getting a table, but were surprised to find ourselves as the only customers in the place.

The limited set menu was fine for us, but might be problematic for diners wanting a degree of choice. However, the food was rather bland -- not really worth the 20 EUR price being asked, considering the number of good restaurants we visited for much less during our trip.

The rooftop dining area was pleasant and the service adequate, but nothing more. There are better options in Marrakech.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely and refined food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Refined, Moroccan-inspired food was a delicious find at this hidden-away dinner-only restaurant. The space is modern and eclectic, and the wait staff very on top of things. We loved every dish, but especially the chocolate/coffee parfait that ended the meal. We could have licked the dish clean, it was that good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Average!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Not enough staff meant the service was slow and a little slap dash. The food was just ok, with the fish dish over cooked. But the idea was right. Its a little out of the way so all in all im not sure i'd make the effort to go again. Didn't live up to expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Mama Ti Lee also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Ti Lee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.