We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Anyssates

Save Saved
You added Riad Anyssates to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Anyssates
144 Derb El Bomba | Arset Ihiri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
easington
1 review
“Great value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Riad Anyssates. Never having travelled to Morocco we decided to stay in a traditional Riad rather than a hotel. The main reasons for choosing this Riad was the offer of airport transfers as taxis can be a bit of a challenge, and having a bar on site which some Riad's don't offer. The manager (Nicolas) was very helpful, always on hand to answer any questions, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating . Overall a very relaxing and tranquil atmosphere.

Kate & Andrew

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    25
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
75
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

food isnt great, bit bland and repetitive even in space of a few days but nice to eat in when tired, rooms are basic but fine. we had the terrace and had to have all the windows shut as you can see in. but nice to have so much of it to ourselves most of the time. few plumbing issues that were sorted quickly. good water pressure which was nice. manager and most staff friendly and helpful. nice decor in riad, good massage. they could do with cleaning near their entrance...be warned where you are you will be woken up by the 4.30 am prayers, although its quite nice hearing it in a way! the fig jam at breakfast was nice. could do with more food choice.

Room Tip: i would think rooms other than terrace noisy as overlooking courtyard, also the manager smokes alot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just back from four nights at Riad Anyssates with a friend. We enjoyed our stay so much that I feel inspired to write my first ever trip advisor review. If you are thinking of staying here do not hesitate - book now! The riad has the winning formula of being super relaxed and chilled, as well as extremely well organised. Nothing is too much trouble and it is clear that a lot of thought goes into making the stay a pleasurable and memorable one. The riad is very stylish - a lovely mix of traditional with modern touches. The bedrooms, courtyard and rooms radiating from it, and the roof terrace are all very welcoming and comfortable. Breakfast is simple but yummy and plentiful, and we had dinner at the riad twice after being out and about all day. Both suppers were delicious - my favourite out of all the places we ate in the city - and dining by the fire was particularly charming. The riad is very well located - a vibrant, pleasant walk takes you into the heart of the medina. It is also super easy to get a taxi if you fancy going further afield outside the city walls. My friend and I took advantage of the hammam and massage available at the riad, which was a lovely way to end our stay. I'd recommend asking the riad to arrange a hotel transfer from the airport - we got a taxi on our way back no problem but it felt nice to be met from our flight on the way there. I cannot think of a single negative thing to say about this place! It has a lovely vibe and I could quite happily move in! Thank you to Nicholas and all the team for being so charming and obliging. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel was fresh, stylish and welcoming with a laid back and relaxing atmosphere. Location was good but it is tucked away so can be difficult to find and it is not widely known by locals.

We were disappointed with dinner which we found to be plain, unadventerous and therefore very overpriced. We have enjoyed similar priced meals in equivalent riads which were far superior in comparison. Hiwever, the breakfast was very good.

Overall this is a very good Riad but avoid eating in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

went for a special pre-birthday trip with a girlfriend. Choose this riad because of the reviews but was disappointed. All rooms have windows towards the courtyard. Rooms are noisy if people are in the bar, late at night. I heard every word and had to sleep with ear plugs the entire stay. Not relaxing at all. Be aware if you are a light sleeper! And everyone smokes so I smelled it in my room. NO Non-smoking areas at all available. Room had little spider bugs in it. I killed at least 5 per day. I did not find the service overall friendly nor accommodating to requests and had to ask several times for breakfast, which seemed to take a long time to get. Once I had asked for breakfast and the couple who came after me got served first. It is a bit boring too with just juice, coffee/tea and jam and bread. For a weeks stay it was too much of the same. We did not find Nicolas informative nor helpful with information about tours etc. We found all informations ourselves. Location is great tho, easy access to everywhere. We walked it all with no problems. Also, told several times even at bookings that this was a special week and not one thing was done, said, nor prepared for us. I expect when someone is celebrating a special day, that something extra special is prepared, flowers in room, special drink or something extra will be provided but we received NOTHING. Not even a greetings as to the sorts. One week was too long in this riad. For a few days, ok but not a week. It did not feel like home nor were we treated as such. Would I book again here, NO.

Room Tip: Book the Terrace room on the roof, for the quietest room as long as no one is up there late at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomdon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were staying here and there was a problem with our friend's accommodation. The manager of Anyssates, Nicolas, could not have been more helpful. Phoned their Hotel repeatedly, sent his staff to navigate us and when there was no help, came personally to assist. When we found our Friend's hotel was unacceptable, he called around and found accommodation for them (Anyssates was full or we would have all stayed there).

Anyssates itself is lovely. Clean, nice and well laid out and feels very authentic. Would recommend it, and at the price is good value too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We really liked this riad and in particular found Nicholas very kind and helpful although there are more authentic and charming riads available. For the price it was a great choice and had a lot of good points, but was not exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Anyssates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Anyssates

Address: 144 Derb El Bomba | Arset Ihiri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#84 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feeling, trueness, shift, these are what you shall enjoy at Riad Anyssates.As well as our “Table dhôtes” and our fill hammam services.The riad is between the exciting section Bab Doukala and the Riad El Arouss and the city remparts.The riad is ideally located between the souks, the famous *place Djema El Fna and the new city Guéliz with the taxis and guarded parking.The riad provides you with toplevel comfort, with a charming, warm and family atmosphere.With large volume and huge 380 m2 superficies, the riad provides each host with intimacy and friend meeting facilities up to 20 with exclusive reservation.To day the riad offers 4 rooms and extended terrace and space devoted to hammam and care services.The bar Lounge is open to 2 galleries, one in front the swimming pool, the other opening on the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Prestigia, HotelsClick, MrandMrsSmith and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Anyssates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Anyssates Marrakech
Riad Anyssates Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Anyssates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.