We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Amiris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Amiris to your Saves list
Riad Amiris
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Rue | Angle Rue Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #499 of 1,057 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We had a wonderful five days in Marrakech.
Staying at the Riad Amiris proved to be
The most fortunate of choices.
So much to see and do in this exciting city.
Coming home to such a calm and friendly base
Was perfection.
No fuss just quiet smiles and care.
And so close to the centre of things.
Thank you all for making our stay so relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    37
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
102
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We were so lucky to stay at this beautiful Riad enchantment lay behind the front door.It had a delightful inner courtyard. A sunny roof terrace,the bedrooms were a delight in decoration and experience. Thank goodness it was not dry. We loved the ready help that everybody at Amiris gave us. It was a lovely stay. infact leaving was a sad experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Great staff in a quiete street of the Medina. Breakfast is more than adequate as is the tagine chicken with lemond and olives.....yum!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We can highly recommend Riad Amiris - exquisite interiors just a stones throw away from the busy Djemaa el Fna. We stayed in the Bird's room, located on the second floor of the riad, and it was beautiful.

Again, Riad Amiris is an excellent place to stay while in Marrakech. We plan on going back soon!

Regards,
/A & S, Uppsala, Sweden

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

This Riad is very well located, and when you get tired from exploring the souks (only 5 minutes walk away), a charmingly decorated room awaits you. Breakfast on the roof terrace with a fresh mint tea is just what you need to recharge for another day exploring the city.
The owners really go out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.
If you haven't stayed at a Riad before, you do need to be aware that there is not a lot of acoustic privacy with all of the rooms around a central courtyard, but the sound of the AC unit for some white noise quickly remedies this!
All-in-all, highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, Brighton.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

I stayed at the Riad for Christmas 2010 with my Mum and Dad (Im 36!). We had separate rooms, both of which were very nice. The owners were very helpful and genuine and one of the highlights of our stay was the Christmas meal prepared for us on Christmas eve, with 2 other couples. There was more than enough food which was wonderful and we had some great entertainment from tradfitional Moroccon entertainers. We would definately stay there again. In particular it is located incredibly close to the main square, this being the most important thing for us. Rooms and bathrooms were beautiful, hot water a unreliable but dont let this put you off. My mum also had a special hammam etc which she loved and we were also impressed with the main house manager who spoke little english but was still lovely. The place is small with 6 bedrooms making it comforting and personal. Owners very helpful in helping you organise trips etc.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

Friendly and committed owners and staff. Dine on the beautiful roof terrace is very special. We enjoyed the city and the riad.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Amiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amiris

Address: Rue | Angle Rue Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #499 of 1,057 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Amiris 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional location. Our Riad is a private house that reflects tradition, elegance and authenticity. Discover a warm interior space conceived for your comfort; be privy to a professional and discreet service; relax on our terrace and its solarium; resource yourself in a world of water and steam thanks to our oriental hammam and take advantage of our skin care and massage space. Guarantees of hotel know-how, we wish that each moment of your stay be unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Amiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Amiris Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Amiris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.