We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a comfortable and tranquil stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Amiris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Amiris to your Saves list
Riad Amiris
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Rue | Angle Rue Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #559 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“great place for a comfortable and tranquil stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

The service was wonderful, my dad commented that it was one of the most beautiful hotels he had stayed in- breakfast was great, there was a a nice fountain and a great terrace. At night, we slept very well, you couldn't hear any of the noise from the streets, but as soon as you walk out the doors you are in the middle of shops and restaurants. As with all hotels in the windy streets of the medina, it is a bit difficult to find, but it is centrally located and close to all the sites in and around the old town.

Also, we had a problem with our car when we were leaving, and the owner was kind enough to come to the parking lot with us, talked to the parking guards, and get cables to try and start the car. He stayed with us for over an hour!

Overall, great hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kl8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

central placed, 5 min to Place Jemaa el-Fna , ordinary breakfast , rather small rooms but e very nice terrace

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela293734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

This Riad was the most wonderful place we could have wished for,from the beautiful inner courtyard to the roof terrace from where we could see La Koutoubia mosque whilst eating breakfast or dinner.
Khadidja is a true star........she prepares lovely breakfasts and mouthwatering Moroccan tagine dinners on request...and don't forget to try the Moroccan 'grey' wine; Michel wil tell you all about it!
Fabienne arranged our transport to and from the airport..essential as there is a 5 to 6 minute walk from the car parking to the riad along narrow alleyways.
She also arranged a local guide who took us around the major sites of Marrakech and gave us great advice about where to buy goods and how much to pay in the souks.
Fabienne also arranged a day trip to the Atlas mountains where we visited a Berber market and ate lunch in a Berber home,then climbed up to the source of a waterfall...an unforgettable day.
The rooms in the Riad were atmospheric and a real historical experienceto stay in..we have travelled to many countries over the past 25 years but have never stayed in such a romantic place...we shall return.
Ignore this Riad and you will regret it!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186337Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blonay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Beautiful rooms, very friendly staff and owner, great location !

What you see on their web site is what you get, no deception !

I'l surely come back with my wife for a romantic week-end in Marrakesh !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuguesBlonay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

After searching the entire web for hotels and resorts, we ended up going with the recommendation of our Filght centre agent on this Riad.

So glad we did.! We researched a little more on the Riad itself, and would recomend:
* arranging an airport transfer for both arrival and departure only (15 euro) - just email Fabienne directly (contact@riad-amiris.com), and she will confirm.
* having breakfast on the roof top ;-) (Khadija's crepe's are the greatest, oh yeah and mint tea in the afternoon on the roof at sunset is a must.!!

I cant praise the owners more, they arrange a porter to be waiting at the drop off point from the transfer and take you through the busy streets directly to the Riad.
What a welcoming surprise and quiet sanctuary! - the staff were so accomodating, and kind, we had mint tea in the court yard, while they made sure our 'Sun room' was being prepared.
Fabienne, was most helpful with maps and information, and was always happy to recommend places to go and things to see also.

The room felt like home, nice an peaceful and dark when you wanted it to be.

The location is about a 5 minute walk from the main square, and resurants, although from the outside it doesnt seem that nice, but definately do not judge a book by its cover.
Spent many of afternoons just sleeping in the sunshine on the roof top. :-) Just the best.
If it wasnt for this Riad, i can definitely say that our trip would not have been as memorable as it was.

Thank you again for such a lovely stay.!!

Abdul & Laura

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dooley78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We had a wonderful five days in Marrakech.
Staying at the Riad Amiris proved to be
The most fortunate of choices.
So much to see and do in this exciting city.
Coming home to such a calm and friendly base
Was perfection.
No fuss just quiet smiles and care.
And so close to the centre of things.
Thank you all for making our stay so relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alstubbino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We were so lucky to stay at this beautiful Riad enchantment lay behind the front door.It had a delightful inner courtyard. A sunny roof terrace,the bedrooms were a delight in decoration and experience. Thank goodness it was not dry. We loved the ready help that everybody at Amiris gave us. It was a lovely stay. infact leaving was a sad experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#159 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Perle du Sud
Riad Perle du Sud
#140 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Sohane
Riad Dar Sohane
#126 of 1,149 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Kennaria
Hotel El Kennaria
#670 of 1,149 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#9 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#469 of 1,149 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amiris

Address: Rue | Angle Rue Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #559 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Amiris 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional location. Our Riad is a private house that reflects tradition, elegance and authenticity. Discover a warm interior space conceived for your comfort; be privy to a professional and discreet service; relax on our terrace and its solarium; resource yourself in a world of water and steam thanks to our oriental hammam and take advantage of our skin care and massage space. Guarantees of hotel know-how, we wish that each moment of your stay be unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Riad Amiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Amiris Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing