We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Riad with very friendly and attentive staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Azoulay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Azoulay to your Saves list
Riad Azoulay
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   3, Derb Jemaa El Kebir, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #25 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
“Amazing Riad with very friendly and attentive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

lovely place and the room exceptionally nice, the staff very attentive, the food excellent. One was made to feel that this was your home from home . from there you can reach on foot the most important touristic attractions they are so near

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    26
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
94
205
17
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I've traveled to more than sixty countries across the world and have stayed at all sorts of hotels from basic hostels to five star resorts, but my experience at this Riad was one of the best places I've ever been.
I visited this Riad for three nights and it was one of the best decisions I have made.
Massimiliano made made my stay, every morning he would welcome me by name and would arrange any thing that needed to be done and checked how the previous day events went.
Excellent!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest of Dean
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Riad Azoulay was renovated by two Italian brothers with great taste: the result is a beautiful, stylish riad, with resident tortoises, at the end of a Spice Souk. It is very easy and quick to walk to the Jemaa El Fna and all places in the medina, or to hire a caleche nearby.
But the best reason to use Riad Azoulay is the staff, led by the wonderful Reda. Nothing is too much trouble: they will escort you out into the medina to show you the way around, make a tasty snack for you or advise you where to go and how to get there. Their Moroccan-Italian fusion food is exceptional.
And the little touches make all the difference: natural toiletries and rose petals in the shower; breakfast on the roof-terrace while watching the storks on their nests; supper next to a roaring fire: all good. A place to relax from the madness of the medina.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

A belated review, but judging from more recent ones, little has changed. My wife and I chose the Royale Suite for our three night stay in Marrakesh. We found the hotel public areas and the room exceptionally nice, the staff very attentive, the food excellent. One was made to feel that this was your home from home. The hotel atmosphere was lovely. I especially liked the in-house hammam, and I had two sessions. We highly recommend it. The only thing we didn't enjoy so much was the fairly aggressive selling and the high prices in the Marrakesh souk, but the hotel had nothing to do with that.

Room Tip: The Royale Suite is quiet as it isn't exposed to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padova
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Lovely place for those who want to taste a fantastic Moroccan atmosphere. The Riad Azoulay is placed in the heart of the old town and from there you can reach on foot the most important touristic attractions: the Souks, Palais Bahia, the Old Muslim School ...The staff is very kind and they prepare a fantastic breakfast with Moroccan cakes and typical dinner by the fireplace.
The rooms are clean and very charming and during the day you can go into the Hammam, take a massage or lay in the sun in the quiet terrace on the roof. From there in the evening it's fantastic to rest and enjoy fresh air as well.
Wonderful experience! Surely I'll come again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed one night at this Riad and it was such a beautiful and pleasant place to stay especially compared with other riads i stayed :-( The location was also good, especially when you want to follow the Lonely Planet's 'Walking Tour' because it's not too far from 'Palais Bahia'. The staff service and kindness was impeccable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have just returned from a great stay (if a bit damp!) at Riad Azoulay. I can't recommend it highly enough. The setting is perfect, an oasis of calm and tranquility. The room (we got an upgrade as its low season) was far nicer than anything I've stayed in for a long time and very tastefully decorated. Mohammed, Eunice and Reider (apologies if I spelt your names wrong!) couldn't have been kinder and more helpful, the breakfast perfect. The cook makes delicious food! All in all, a top choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano R, Proprietario at Riad Azoulay, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Max and Matthew, Thank you for the generous compliments. Looking forward to welcome you again in Marrakech. Massimiliano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Azoulay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Azoulay

Address: 3, Derb Jemaa El Kebir, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Azoulay 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Azoualy is located in the Medina of Marrakech, in the middle of the Mellah, the ancient Jewish quarter of Marrakech, a few steps away from the Bahia Palace and a 10 minute walk from the legendary Jemaa-El-Fna square. The Riad Azoulay combines the comforts, the traditional ambiance and the charm of old riads. The building has been restored to its former splendor of the past using the traditional materials, finishes and techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Azoulay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Azoulay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.