We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Dar Zaman - Award winning riad in Marrakech

Saved Save
You added Riad Dar Zaman - Award winning riad in Marrakech to your Saves list.
Marrakech Riad Dar Zaman
Marrakech Riad Dar Zaman
Marrakech Riad Dar Zaman
Marrakech Riad tea ceremony
Marrakech Riad breakfast on terrace
Marrakech Riad aerial view
Marrakech Riad Dar Zaman
Marrakech
|
Guest Room – 
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
faranjina
Merlischachen, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this Riad with my Mum for one week. We have previously been in Marrakech but stayed in larger hotels in Hivernage and i have to say that the Riad experience is so much better. We have both very much enjoyed the great hospitality, personal service, great food and mind tea in the reading room. It was also my Mum's birthday during this time which Hassan, the guest manager, made an unforgettable experience. The only downside is the small size of the rooms, especially when not travelling as a couple, but i guess this will be the same in other Riads, too. We will definitively come back !

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Hospitality, only 4 rooms so very personal service
Liked least: The small size of the room
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
UKRachel
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely riad, small room but opened onto roof terrace, delicious breakfast and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We only stayed for one night but would happily have stayed longer. The room was rather small, with not a lot of room for our cases etc, but beautifully clean and decorated.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
burgandy2...
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The Riad is absolutely beautiful and the staff are just fabulous. Marrakech itself is not a safe or easy city wherever you stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The riad was just amazing and the staff work so hard to make it a great place to stay.
Liked least: Marrakech is not for the unseasoned traveller!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MiaWuensc...
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
“A perfect place to stay and feel at home in a busy town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We felt very welcome and comfortable in this riad; best food in town prepared and served by very friendly staff; recommendations and tips were helpful and worked out well. If you want to spent your days in the middle of ancient Marrakesh, this is the place to stay. We will come back and book this riad again for there is a lot more to experience and see in this town.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2012
Thanks for your kind words, you were wonderful guests! Very glad to know you enjoyed your time with us. We'd love to see you again soon. Best wishes, Peter, Anouar, Hassan and Karima
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Liverpool
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
TallTobi
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“Sehr sehr empfehlenswert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Das Dar Zaman ist ein sauberes, kleines (nur vier Gästezimmer) charmantes und gemütliches Riad in sehr gute Lage innerhalb der Medina. Nach einem anstrengenden Tag auf den Beinen freut man sich, "nach Hause" zu kommen und die strapazierten Füße in das Wasserbecken hängen zu dürfen.

Ganz besonders wird das Riad jedoch erst durch die unglaublich freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Mitarbeiter wie Hassan. Durch ihn wurde im Vorfeld der Transfer vom Flughafen organisiert sowie gab er uns bei der Begrüßung im Dar Zaman eine sehr ausführliche Beschreibung zur Stadt inkl. (Geheim-) Tipps für Restaurants, Sehenswürdigkeiten, etc. Den Kauf eines Reiseführers könnte man sich somit fast sparen...

Wir möchten uns auch noch mal für die Hilfe des Riad- Teams bedanken, welche uns weiterhalf, als wir am ersten Abend das Bargeld und Kreditkarten verloren haben bzw. gestohlen wurde. Durch die schnelle und umproblematische Hilfe, konnten wir den Urlaub dennoch sehr genießen.

Daher können wir diese Unterkunft ohne Einschränkungen empfehlen!

Vielen Dank für ein schönes Wochenende in Marrakesch!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Das sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal sowie das Riad
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$117
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Marrakech Riad Dar Zaman
Speaks English, Portugese, Spanish, French
Listed since : May 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing