We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true oasis!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Alboraq

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Alboraq to your Saves list
Riad Alboraq
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   49, derb taht sour lakbir | zaouia al abbassia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A true oasis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Recommended personally by a friend, Riad alboraq absolutely made our stay in Marrakech - it was exactly what we were hoping for and pictured as our 'Aladdin's Cave' away from the hustle of the vibrant city.

The owner Michelle was amazing - she made our every move happen with great ease and was so welcoming - be sure to ask her to organise day trips out of marrakech, drivers, airport transfers, even day spas for you. She goes out of her way to make you feel at home but without the 'too close' feeling of a b&b.

Smiro, Sieda and Aisha (the other staff) were absolutely incredible - they are so hospitable and so warm in sharing their Moroccan culture with you. ALWAYS take them up on their offer to cook for you - it is absolutely divine genuine Moroccan food served either inside by the heavenly scented kitchen and appealing pool, or on the rooftop terrace covered in sun lounges, shaded nooks to relax in and the beautiful nighttime atmosphere of marrakech. Dont feel like you're cheating by eating at the hotel - Sieda is like 100 great street cooks wrapped up into one super talented lady - and so entertaining too! They even serve wine - a comforting luxury in marrakech. Smiro even showed us how To make Moroccan tea - a tradition we look forward to taking home with us.

Location was perfect - easy walking to the souks and central square, and cheap cab ride from anywhere in the cuty. Rooms were stunning and central areas begged to be relaxed in.

Overall, I cannot recommend it enough - thank you so much for the team for sharing you're beautiful riad with us.

We'll be back!!!!


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    35
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
174
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Alboraq for a couple of nights at the end of March. We were greeted so warmly by Michele and her lovely staff, who were overwhelmingly helpful at all times. The Riad is stylish, beautiful and very clean. It was definitely one of the best Riad's we stayed at during our 8 night stay in Morocco. The atmosphere was very relaxing and we were made to feel at home straight away. We would definitely recommend staying here, and we will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Michelle and the rest of the team make Riad Alboraq a very special place. During our trip in few days ago she has very welcoming and helpful to assist us in any kind of suggestion.
The team is always available for any kind of service you like froma breakfast to a snak or dinner.
The rooms are beautiful and the atmosphere inside the riad is like to be at home.
The location is great as you can reach any part of medina just walking.
We had the last dinner in the Hotel and it was really good and we enjoed it
Thank Michelle for making our stay such a memorable one and of course we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We loved the interior and the decorum of the Riad. It was magnificent. Michele and her crew really take care of the customer, the cook is fantastic!
In the winter the swimming pool is closed and has a very nice sitting area placed on top of it, the terrace on the top of the Riad gives you an impressive view of old Marrakech

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Loved the old neighborhood; could walk to the sites and museums of interest. The staff were all a delight and cooking superb. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed; lounges and cable TV nice to have, but particularly enjoyed the large terrace. We would happily return to this Riad whenever in Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Marie-Josée and the rest of the team make Riad Alboraq a very special place. During our trip in August, they were all extremely welcoming and helpful providing endless tips and suggestions, along with a personal guided tour of the Medina when we first arrived! A tasty breakfast of Moroccan pancakes, breads, jams, coffee, fruit etc. was served on the roof terrace each day. The rooms are beautifully decorated and we felt at home straight away. Another bonus is the pretty pool, which we made use of daily as a refreshing treat after the hot medina. Marrakech is a fantastic place to explore and we would highly recommend Majorelle Garden (Jardin Majorelle) as it is a cool little spot to relax. Thank you to everyone at the Riad for making our stay such a memorable one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We booked the whole Ryad with 8 other friends and were very impressed with the quality of the service. In brief:
*good value for money
*very well decorated
*very nice staff
*perfect location in the Medina
*small swimming pool in the patio
*very good cook, i would recommend to try the tajine and have diner on the terrace
*Air con, wifi, tv, etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Alboraq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alboraq

Address: 49, derb taht sour lakbir | zaouia al abbassia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Alboraq 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By opening our doors, we open the heart of the Medina with its mysteries, its magnetism and its friendly hospitality. Riad Al Boraq will give you a genuine experience in the heart of the Medina just 15 minutes from the famous “Djamaa El Fna”, in the Sidi Bel Abbes' neighborhood which was one of the seven saints of Marrakech ...The pure Zen style of the riad combines with a friendly and professional service to ensure you a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Alboraq reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Alboraq, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.