We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Oasis away from the chaos of Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Domaine de L'Ourika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Domaine de L'Ourika to your Saves list
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   km 9 route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing Oasis away from the chaos of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A complex of villa's in a beautiful walled garden with a pool at the centre. Each villa has two bedrooms, a shower room and a lovely large sitting room with patio doors out onto a terrace and access to the garden and pool. Our room was very comfortable and although its not brand new it was always spotlessly clean. The complex is a little way out of Marrakech so you will need to ask the owners to order you a taxi to get into the city. We used the same guy every day who spoke excellent English and we were able to call him on his mobile and he would come at get us with 30 minutes notice. It was lovely and quiet at night and the night sky was full of stars. The owners and staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful and we felt very welcome. The pool was fabulous and was always sparkling!! Breakfast was served on an outdoor covered terrace with views of the pool and garden and you could order other meals with a couple of hours notice. We ate twice at the complex and both meals were outstanding and excellent value for money. We loved our stay here and were sad to leave. The only thing that they could have improved was to provide hair dryers in the rooms. They didn't have any so we had to air dry for the few days we were there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    23
    3
    6
    3
See reviews for
47
48
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Ten apartments surround the swimming pool and set in beautiful, gated gardens.
Apartments have two bedrooms,(one double, one twin), bathroom with shower, air conditioning, adequate wardrobe space and relaxing lounge. Kitchen area includes a fridge.
They are very clean as cleaned daily and towels provided for both personal and pool use daily.
Each apartment has private garden space with table and chairs, accessible from each room.
The staff are willing to assist in any way they can. Organising taxis, trips or room service and nothing appears to be too much trouble. (any concerns are addressed immediately)
Dining is al fresco, well prepared and nicely presented. (No alcohol served)
This was a relaxing location but near enough to the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy, France
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel with large habitations. You have plenty of space inside and a nice swiming pool outside. The garden is well kept and kids will look for turtles. The staff is welcoming and the breakfast are nice. The food for dinner are OK for the price. Some limitations however : you will need a car and some little things were KO (some lamps, no soap ...). Still good for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

It has really great views of the Atlas Mountains by day, and a magical starry sky by night. Stylish, spacious rooms with privacy yet easy access to common areas. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and it seemed to us they each took real pride in what they were doing.
The hotel has several villas, a large swimming pool and understated garden areas. It is close yet not suffocating-ly close to Marrakech town centre or the near by villages – which feels nice in many ways. Our two bedrooms villa was tastefully decorated, really spacious, clean and welcoming. Trips to Marrakech, to the mountains or to the desert were made available via the hotel. A thought for next time ,,,,
The place offered just what we wanted: space, comfort and intrigue / things to do if wanted.

Room Tip: Single beds also available which is great for friends sharing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My parner and I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights,
We really enjoyed this place,
Very quiet place, freindly people tasty meals, and freindly staff
They are always readv to help you
I recommend it for every one
Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We loved our villa - spacious and with its own terrace. The whole atmosphere of the place is welcoming and exotic. The swimming pool is a good size and surrounded by pretty gardens. A great place to relax and unwind. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The food – breakfast (Moroccan pancakes, pastries, fruits and more) or dinner (local dishes, good selection incl. vegetarian) – is fresh, homemade and truly delicious. The hotel is a short taxi ride to town centre and the airport – ask the staff to arrange you a taxi and offer suggestions for places to visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

As a previous Marrakech visitor I found hotel domain de l’ourika the most peaceful, reasonably priced place to stay in Marrakech.
Our single night in the Hotel, before heading to our arranged trip to the desert, was truly magical. Friendly, helpful staff, cleans vast rooms with excellent views, stunning lush garden excellent fresh Moroccan food that we always love.
Our early morning breakfast was ready on time as requested, thank you! The weather was not warm enough to enjoy the beautiful swimming pool, but we definitely coming back to stay more nights in this pearl of Marrakech.
Strongly suggested for the seeking of tranquillity in the hectic Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Domaine de L'Ourika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine de L'Ourika

Address: km 9 route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Domaine de L'Ourika 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A garden of Eden in the middle of one hundred year old olive and date palm trees with flourishing rosebuds and bougainvillea all year long. Le Domaine de l'Ourika creates a peaceful environment situated only a few kilometers from the exciting city center of Marrakech. The estate is extended around a lovely swimming pool and there are three villas that have been architecturally designed in a Moraccan style that has 10 suites to welcome and accommodate you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Domaine de L'Ourika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Domaine de L'Ourika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.