We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Tranquility........Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Domaine de L'Ourika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Domaine de L'Ourika to your Saves list
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   km 9 route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #214 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and Tranquility........Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. The pool was fantastic and clean, the gardens are well maintained. We could not have wished for better.
If you want to relax away from stress,this is the place to be, just totally chilled.
A family run business. Armandine & Nicolas could not do enough for you.

Absolutely Fabulous and highly recommend a visit..... you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

HI Went And Stayed here For friends wedding In may 2013 what can brilliant spotless and made to feel welcome rooms lovely staff really helpful and so pretty and peaceful i can not wait to go back with my husband you must book you will not be disappointed lovely family happy and very helpful can not wait to return BACK XXX JOAN SHEEN

Room Tip: all rooms are spotless close to the pool book today do not delay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joansheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The facility here is amazing, a handful of apartments with a couple of rooms in surround the swimming pool, but slightly hidden by trees and shrubbery so when you are in the pool it is beautiful and relaxing.
The staff were so friendly and helpful, the place was clean and the food was delicious. I was lucky enough to see my friend married here and the staff made the place look even more beautiful than before, they couldn't do enough for her and made everything run smoothly, fantastic time, well recommended.
The only downside you may find is the location, you would need to hire a car or get a taxi if you wish to get out to do anything but for a relaxing weekend eating, drinking and sunbathing by the pool, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Emma_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My good friend had her wedding here! Best wedding experience of two cultures coming together. Amazing place and amazing staff!! Clean, tidy and spacious! Staff are so friendly and welcoming! Food is beautiful! Ideal for families with children, couples and celebrations (weddings etc) I know I will return again! Thank you Amandine and Nicolas! X

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaChristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I had my wedding here in May. We rented the whole riad for 3 days 2 nights accommodating 25 people or so. The price was very reasonable and I couldn't of asked for a more beautiful day or place for our special day. Food was always good and we had use of all facilities. Please see pictures x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessinEssex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Again an amazing weekend at le domaine. I always hate to leave because it's so calm and peaceful. Armandine et Nicolas merci x
The place is amazing and truly beautiful they have a new chef who is fun funny and an amazing cook I love it so much here I am having my wedding here in May!!
If you want a nice quiet retreat this is the place x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessinEssex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We arrived at this property yesterday. It was very difficult to locate. We could not get a reply on any of the phone numbers listed on our booking reference, the property's website or their signage. After 30 minutes sitting outside a locked gate a shocked local woman opened up. She informed us that the "Madame" (owner?) was on holiday and that there was no booking for us. Showing our booking reference number made no difference. We were sent away. Today we were charged a cancellation fee. Disgraceful!

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else if you want to be sure of a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilmartinsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.7 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#176 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
8.0 mi away
Domaine de Tameslohte
Domaine de Tameslohte
#227 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
10.0 mi away
Kasbah Caracalla
Kasbah Caracalla
#249 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
#196 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
4.5 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#254 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
9.9 mi away
Kasbah Le Mirage
Kasbah Le Mirage
#234 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine de L'Ourika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine de L'Ourika

Address: km 9 route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Domaine de L'Ourika 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A garden of Eden in the middle of one hundred year old olive and date palm trees with flourishing rosebuds and bougainvillea all year long. Le Domaine de l'Ourika creates a peaceful environment situated only a few kilometers from the exciting city center of Marrakech. The estate is extended around a lovely swimming pool and there are three villas that have been architecturally designed in a Moraccan style that has 10 suites to welcome and accommodate you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Le Domaine de L'Ourika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing