We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect peace in a town of wonderful madness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Ammonites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Ammonites to your Saves list
Riad Les Ammonites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb el Cadi 51 | Azbezt, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #116 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect peace in a town of wonderful madness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The Riad was just absolutely what we have read about and possibly more. The meals were delicious - in fact we ate in more than we ate out because of that. Also my wife and I came down with the dreaded flu whilst we were there and everyone was very caring. They even invented a "hot Water Bottle" for us - but putting hot water into a plastic water bottle. They donlt get a lot of call for hot water bottles in Marrakech.
The position of the Riad was just perfect for the Souks and the Place. And we found our way around with interesting difficulties. Get lost during the day - just keep walking and you'll find something you recognise. A little less so at night - but the Riad was prepared to find a guide to take us out to restaurants and back again. When the Souks close down it is difficult to find your way.
All in all we had a fabulous time and would recommend this Riad to anyone - Thank youhOUDA AND YOUR TEAM (YOUR FAMILY)

Room Tip: Upstairs rather than down and check whether the room has natural light - some of them don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
69
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This Riad is beautifully decorated and spotless. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and treat guests like family. One night my friend and I returned late and the manager was worried about us. She stayed up and was waiting at the door for our return. She had other guests of the hotel whom we were friendly with send us emails to check up on us to ensure we were out of harms way.

The location is also excellent- in the heart of the Medina.

Room Tip: Every room has its own beauty....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very nice Riad in the center of Medina. Service was excellent and all staff were sweet and helpful. Quiet rooms backed away from the main street, though we had the room next to the public area which was loudy at times at daytime, but quiet at night. Beautiful rooms though and we loved the 9 nights we stayed. Thank you.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent 3nights here including ny eve.
The riad is very conveniently located in the heart of the city in a little alley with guardian just outside the door all night long.

The interior is beautifully designed, stepping in from the outside you have a feeling to enter in an oasis.

But what really made the difference was the kindness smily crew, Houda, the host, managed to accomodate every single request, last minute, wonderfully -even a birthday cake on new years eve with a 2h notice! We had dinner here just for ny eve and I can recommend it -good typical food at a very convenient price!

Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed here with my partner for three nights in November. We had booked the room in advance and were very content with our stay. The location is great, right in the medina of Marrakesh.
We had a beautiful room with a four-poster bed and a high standard en-suite bathroom. The other rooms we saw on the first floor were nicely finished and recently renovated as well.
Staff was friendly, especially the waiter who served breakfast in the morning.
W-LAN was available but only worked when sitting on the staircase next to the office.
Breakfast was ok, however, not the best we have had in Morocco, but considering the price we cannot complain.

Room Tip: the rooms on the first floor seem to be nicer and quieter than on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panicale, PG, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had a lovely five days in Riad les Ammonites in November. Houda, the manager, said we must think of it as our home on our arrival, and the longer we stayed the more it really felt like home. We had a lovely room on the ground floor, opening off the courtyard with its little pool. The dining room and lounge are just across the courtyard; the staff don't stint from turning on the heating full blast and lighting a fire (November is warm during the day but cold in the evenings and mornings). We ate all our dinners there (tired of traipsing around and ending up eating very average dinners). One discussed what you wanted to eat the previous evening or in the morning and they prepared it all specially in their way. So we were treated to five days of Moroccan home cooking which was wonderful. We've invited Houda to visit us in Italy, because we developed that sort of relationship with her. The location could not have been better. In the medina and just five minutes from the souks. And it's so romantic arriving on foot following a porter who is wheeling your luggage in a handcart!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Everything I read on this Riad was right on the money. The trip started well when we were able to arrange transportation from the airport with Houda (on very short notice) to the Riad, which would have been otherwise very difficult to find. It sits in the heart of the Medina, minutes walk from everything. 3 minutes in any direction takes you to the vendors, shopping and crazy sights and sounds that would draw you to Marrakech. Once the door opens and you enter, everything outside is a million miles away. Houda was very gracious and accommodating as was her staff. The room was superb. It had all the traditional feel of being in Morocco, was extremely comfortable and most of all was quiet. My one bit of advice would be to come to Marrakech with cash in hand to do all your transactions (as this could save you even more on what is an amazing bargain destination/also, you get a better rate in town than you do at the airport, airport 8.7 to the dollar, town 8.82 to the dollar). To Houda and her staff, I say thank you for helping us make the most of our trip to Morocco and we will return in the future.

Room Tip: If given the chance, ask for one of the upstair rooms overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Ammonites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Ammonites

Address: Derb el Cadi 51 | Azbezt, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Les Ammonites 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Les Ammonites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Ammonites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.