We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Ma'ab

Save Saved
You added Riad Ma'ab to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Ma'ab
23 Derb Chentouf, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Riad Ma'ab. It's the perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of the souks and is really peaceful inside. The staff are great as well and they really make you feel welcome. We hired the entire Riad and it was perfect place for a group.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
france
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Definitely the best place we stayed at on our trip in Morocco. The manager was very friendly (as well as all the staff). The riad was practically brand new, and there is a very nice rooftop terrace where you can sit and enjoy the evening with a glass of wine or beer and shisha. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and very clean. I would definitely recommend this riad for anyone looking for a place to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Awesome service, great rooms and decor, excellent food - if you go to Marrakech, don't bother looking anywhere else! Rooftop star gazing is a must! :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Excellent location, helpful staff, clean and comfortable accommodations! Definitely stay here during your next trip to Marrakech!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

A peaceful place to escape from crazy Marrakech. Perfect location, beautiful place, amazing staff that helps you in everything you need, great pricing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

If you come to Marrakech and don't stay here..you're crazy! This place is absolutely beautiful and the staff is amazing. They will help you plan everything you want to do. You don't have to worry about a thing when you're here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Myself and a friend rented one of the twin rooms in the Riad for 4 nights. We had organised the stay through Trip Advisor and over e-mail with John (the owner). John was extremely helpful, really helped us plan our trip from afar and was an accurate indication of the service we'd receive when we arrived at the Riad.

Upon arrival we found that we had the Riad all to ourselves which was fantastic. If there were more people staying though it wouldnt have been a problem as there are so many different areas for groups of people to relax in the building. Hussain (the host) was on hand to look after us from when we decided to get up (to find a delicious breakfast laid out for us in the courtyard) to when we decided to retire to sleep (after drinking some of the delicious riad wine), without being intrusive or annoying. I have never experienced that kind of service before. He was extremely knowledgeable and respectful, had a great sense of humour and nothing was too much hassle. Together with the two playful riad cats and Senna (who cooked and cleaned) - we would always be glad to come back to the peaceful, clean and bueatifully traditionally furnished Riad and relax after a day in the Marrakesh madness.

I had a great time learning about the different culture - visiting Hussain's Auntie and family in their Berber village for the day was a real highlight. As was wandering around and exploring with my friend and Hussain as our "guardian" (unfortunately even though we wore appropriate clothing every day we did tend to get hassled by men in the Medina) - so we were very grateful that Hussain was able to guide us around for most of the time there.

I am very happy we chose Riad Ma'ab, would definitely recommend them and am very tempted to return!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Ma'ab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ma'ab

Address: 23 Derb Chentouf, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An English speaking B&B located in Riad Laarousse Medina Marrakech. Riad Ma’ab is a fully renovated riad in traditional Berber design and furnishing from local artisans. We have 4 bedrooms with private bathroom, two rooms with full bath and three with shower. We proudly use ecological cleaning products as much as we can and try hard to provide responsible low impact tourism. Raid Ma’ab is a place to which one returns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Ma'ab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Ma'ab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.