We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie des Princes

Patisserie des Princes
32 rue Bab Agnaou, Marrakech, Morocco
044-44-30-33
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 535 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Bakery, Moroccan, Ice Cream, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Nuremberg, Germany
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Faie prices, good location, many locals, women friendly, it is a great place to have a coffee and some sweets needed for the long walks. The second floors looks dark

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    193
    170
    45
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiptree, Essex
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“The cakes are lovely with a coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We just wanted a pastry and coffee at the end of a long day. Recommended to go here at the bottom of the main square. Straight in and sat down in an unpromising room at the rear of the shop. Service very good and quick; coffee nice; plate of mixed Moroccon cakes excellent. About 75D - so £6.
Would go again for 15 minutes of respite.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“What's with all the wasps?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

First time we went here was for early morning croissants and coffee which was fine. The coffee in particular was very good. However, the second time we went in was early afternoon and the day had warmed up. The glass cabinet in front of you when you walked in was literally alive with wasps. I mean, 1,000's of the things, and no-one cared in the least. If this was a Greggs in the UK, this would be national news and the place would be condemned, shut down, and the owner put on trial. As it's Marrakesh, everyone shrugs their shoulders and moves on.

I will do the same

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
1,500 reviews 1,500 reviews
608 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 299 cities Reviews in 299 cities
776 helpful votes 776 helpful votes
“Good to rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This pastry shop is conveniently located in the main square, Djeelma.
We had orange juices and a latte. Everything was great. The juice was very refreshing.
Good service. Nice place to rest.
Average prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The Good and The Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I have gone here every day we've been in Marrakesh (4 in a row so far). The Cafe au lait is delicious as are several of the treats we've tried.

Now. It is true that they seem to have a wasp problem (no other bugs that I saw). Inside the upper cabinet their is a crazy amount of wasps. We chose deserts from the bottom cabinet which appeared to be wasp-free. I'm not sure why they don't put plastic or something over the cabinet. Maybe wasps is no big deal.

The coffee, deserts and service are all great in any case..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie des Princes also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie des Princes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie des Princes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.