We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cakes are lovely with a coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie des Princes

Patisserie des Princes
32 rue Bab Agnaou, Marrakech, Morocco
044-44-30-33
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 577 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Bakery, Moroccan, Ice Cream, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Tiptree, Essex
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“The cakes are lovely with a coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We just wanted a pastry and coffee at the end of a long day. Recommended to go here at the bottom of the main square. Straight in and sat down in an unpromising room at the rear of the shop. Service very good and quick; coffee nice; plate of mixed Moroccon cakes excellent. About 75D - so £6.
Would go again for 15 minutes of respite.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    198
    51
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“What's with all the wasps?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

First time we went here was for early morning croissants and coffee which was fine. The coffee in particular was very good. However, the second time we went in was early afternoon and the day had warmed up. The glass cabinet in front of you when you walked in was literally alive with wasps. I mean, 1,000's of the things, and no-one cared in the least. If this was a Greggs in the UK, this would be national news and the place would be condemned, shut down, and the owner put on trial. As it's Marrakesh, everyone shrugs their shoulders and moves on.

I will do the same

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
1,758 reviews 1,758 reviews
694 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 332 cities Reviews in 332 cities
909 helpful votes 909 helpful votes
“Good to rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This pastry shop is conveniently located in the main square, Djeelma.
We had orange juices and a latte. Everything was great. The juice was very refreshing.
Good service. Nice place to rest.
Average prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Good and The Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I have gone here every day we've been in Marrakesh (4 in a row so far). The Cafe au lait is delicious as are several of the treats we've tried.

Now. It is true that they seem to have a wasp problem (no other bugs that I saw). Inside the upper cabinet their is a crazy amount of wasps. We chose deserts from the bottom cabinet which appeared to be wasp-free. I'm not sure why they don't put plastic or something over the cabinet. Maybe wasps is no big deal.

The coffee, deserts and service are all great in any case..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Gut churning”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We walked in after having this place recommended to us and we walked straight out after seeing the many types of insects and flies inside the food cabinets. Not good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie des Princes also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie des Princes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie des Princes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.