We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest thing I did in Marrakech!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie des Princes

Patisserie des Princes
32 rue Bab Agnaou, Marrakech, Morocco
044-44-30-33
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 585 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Bakery, Moroccan, Ice Cream, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Norfolk
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Cheapest thing I did in Marrakech!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

After being ripped off for three days, we came across this patisserie off the Jamaa El Fna square.
The 'royale' chocolate fondant and home made lemonade, a superb coffee and a pear tart were just over 50 Dirham - a true bargain.

Served by a very friendly waiter too. Result.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    206
    55
    36
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Good Spot for coffee break.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Down the back of this establishment is a good spot for coffee or tea break. Out of the hussle and bussle of the main usually crowded pedestrian street. The cakes and pastries are fine and some pepole are put off by the BEES (not flies) hovering around the display cabinets.... Bees are cool folks. Coffee of good standard (been in here about 20 or more times) service is good and convenient conveniences too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Mouth melting moroccan pastries!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great pastries and bread, always fresh since it is a very popular place. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is because the service could be improved. The first time we did not get any help even if the staff were not busy, so finally we left without buying anything. The second time however it was better - and I bought some lovely moroccan pastries to take home with me.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Nice bolthole!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Great patisseries near main square and pleasant spot from the hustle and bustle around. Good coffees and teas accompany the Moroccan or French cakes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“pleasant but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a patiserrie with a tea room attached. The tea room area is a little dark and depressing and the cakes were fairly average. If you are passing and feel like some refreshment it is ok but not worth a special visit. There are plenty of places with lovely roof top terraces which are nicer.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie des Princes also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie des Princes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie des Princes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.