We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth melting moroccan pastries!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie des Princes

Patisserie des Princes
32 rue Bab Agnaou, Marrakech, Morocco
044-44-30-33
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 16 Bakeries in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: French, Moroccan, Cafe, Noodle, Mediterranean, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mouth melting moroccan pastries!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great pastries and bread, always fresh since it is a very popular place. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is because the service could be improved. The first time we did not get any help even if the staff were not busy, so finally we left without buying anything. The second time however it was better - and I bought some lovely moroccan pastries to take home with me.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    249
    62
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
452 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Nice bolthole!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Great patisseries near main square and pleasant spot from the hustle and bustle around. Good coffees and teas accompany the Moroccan or French cakes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“pleasant but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a patiserrie with a tea room attached. The tea room area is a little dark and depressing and the cakes were fairly average. If you are passing and feel like some refreshment it is ok but not worth a special visit. There are plenty of places with lovely roof top terraces which are nicer.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“walked straight out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

the cakes were covered in flies!!! We could not face eating there and walked straight out. We were planning on ordering a birthday cake for my friend but even though these were stored in glass cabinets with no flies we just didn't want to risk it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla, España
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

After dinner in the main square a pastry at this shop right off the the square is a must for those with a sweet tooth. I had an almond pastry that was delicious and if I could have I would have gone back the following night to try something else.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie des Princes also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie des Princes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie des Princes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.