We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cakes and pastries... Shame about the flies!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie des Princes

Patisserie des Princes
32 rue Bab Agnaou, Marrakech, Morocco
044-44-30-33
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 553 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Bakery, Moroccan, Ice Cream, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
“Nice cakes and pastries... Shame about the flies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

This place is lovely. We ended up there three times in our 4 day Morrocan trip.

First we had icecream. It was 9h (0.65p) per scooop the chocolate flavour is great and the quality is that of a good italian gelateria.

We also had two cream cakes to take away which were lovely.

We also stopped in the tea room where they did a nice hot chocolate.

All in all iv you have a sweet tooth it's worth a trip. Just don't be too squeamish of flies, wasps etc.... It is Marrakech after all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    187
    49
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really good pastries.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We went there because Riad Trois palmiers where we stayed are buying their pastries every morning there and were not disappointed, we bought for whole family in UK small boxes of different sorts of pastries.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Amazing cakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We popped in here one evening for some cakes and mint tea. The caramel cake and lemon mousse were amazing! Great value too. Definitely pay this place a visit if you're nearby, you won't be disappointed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangier, Morocco
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious but crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The place is considered to be one of the best patisseries in the area close to Jamaa Lefna. The only problem is that it can easily get crowded and it is not that easy to find a place where to sit. A very good choice if you want to buy a cake and help your self out!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great place for pastries and ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This dessert and coffee cafe is near La Place and is a great place to get good pastries and ice cream to eat there or take out. The place is clean and modern, and all the pastries are under glass and so protected from flies. The ice cream is delicious and inexpensive. One in our group bought an assortment of Moroccan pastries that he deemed delicious. I opted for the ice cream (three different times!) and was never disappointed. The smallest portion, a geneous scoop in a paper cup, was 9 DMs. The service was very good too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie des Princes also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie des Princes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patisserie des Princes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.