We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Andalla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Andalla to your Saves list
Riad Andalla
15 Derb Zaari | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Perfect place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

As a little family, parents with our 18 year old daughter, we spend a week in Marrakech.Riad Andalla is the perfect place to stay in Marrakech. Next to the marvelous Jemaa-el-Fna square, you can have breakfast (delicious) on a terrace with a marvelous view over the square. Also perfect to take a walk in the evening on the square, the Riad is nearby. The rooms are excellent and very tastfull decorated with a local touch. The hosts, Christophe and André, shell help you with tips for restaurants and trips, in and outside of Marrakech. All other members of their staf are very kind and helpfull. At the Riad Andalla you will feel like home while discovering Marrakech. We surely can recommend this beautifull Riad to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,320
    88
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
210
682
91
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was our fourth time to Marrakech and nineth time to Morocco, so we know the country reasonably well. We discovered Riad Andalla through booking.com,
It was a very good choise. The Riad is only a few steps from Jeema el Fna, and the owners, Christophe and Andre, make you feel at home. They speak perfect English which, for non-speaking-french people like me, is a real added value. They were keen to help and provide advices.
The Riad is clean, confortable and stilish.

Don't know when, but the next time to Marrakech thiss will be the choice!

Sandro - Milan (Italy)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Put the Koutoubia directly behind you. Cross over the Djemna Square, Turn right at the French Café. You'll find it right, right, right and left, Knock and ring and you're in. Go to the roof and see aloof. The best in Marrakech. From another wonderful couple. Tony & Rachael

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights in Riad Andalla this Feb 2014. The hosts Christophe and Andre took care of us in all details of our trip (transportation from airport to the Riad, tour to Atlas mountain, tips for shopping and restaurant) but most important than this was that they made us feel like in a friend's house.

Now talking about the Riad: room comfortable, breakfast delicious and location few steps from Jemaa El Fan and all main attractions.

Christophe and Andre your hospitality is above the average.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Having deliberated considerably whether to stay in a traditional Riad or a modern hotel, thankfully we decided on this Riad. Conveniently located close to the Jemaa El Fna Square, it was a lovely oasis in a busy part of the Marrakech old town.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by the owner Christophe who is the friendliest landlord we have ever encountered over many years of travel. We felt like we had been invited into a family home and included as part of that family. He offered plenty of advice about local sightseeing and safety and was always happy to help and advise on anything we asked about.

This Riad is of traditional Moroccan style with colourful furnishings and decorations. It is spotlessly clean throughout and very comfortable. There is a delightful rooftop terrace overlooking the square (we understand the only Riad to have this) where breakfast is served and can be used at any other time for relaxation or a refreshing drink.

As already highlighted in other reviews, the rooms are on the small side, but completely adequate for a short stay. The showers were spacious with a powerful supply of hot water. We had been slightly worried after booking this Riad because we had heard that the rooms were not lockable from the outside, however we left valuables including our passports unattended every day without any problem. Due to the way the property was managed and staffed we felt no reason for concern.

This is not a 5 star hotel, it is a delightful Riad in the heart of Marrakech. If we ever return we would definitely stay at the Riad Andalla again.

This Riad is very difficult to find when you first arrive so we would strongly recommend that you ask Christophe to arrange your airport transfers.

Keith, Sue, David & Jon-Paul

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東京都
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was my second stay, I stayed for 4 nights.
As it is good location from Place jamma el funa, rooms are very clean and cute,
warm & kind people and very safe...they treat us just like family members.
Great Riad to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We visited this lovely Riad on the 8th January 2014 for my 30th birthday. It was are second time in Marrakech. The airport transfer was great (last time we where left stranded by are Riad). The Riad is excellently located, all the staff are very nice, it is very clean, however, the rooms were very small and there is a strong smell of sewage when you shower.

We did not eat in the Riad but I must say it always smelt of home cooking that I do regret not trying. We would never use a hotel in Marrakech as you would lose so much of the magic of a Riad and this place had plenty of it, being well presented, very traditional Moroccan style, extremely homely, to the staff who were so friendly and really did make us feel at home. The roof terrace is a great place to drink and relax and enjoy the amazing views.

Christophe and the staff gave us such a warm welcome and Christophe took his time to make sure we enjoyed our stay, advising us on places to eat and visit - we did not receive this type of welcome on our first visit (at a different Riad) so this was especially appreciate, especially if it is your first visit to Marrakech - thank you Christophe.

Definitely recommend this Riad!! :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#14 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#21 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Magellan
Riad Magellan
#90 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#7 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Sohane
Riad Dar Sohane
#169 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Princesse du Desert
Riad Princesse du Desert
#40 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Andalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalla

Address: 15 Derb Zaari | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional House, Riad Andalla, typically charming and full of Moroccan warm and friendly, is ideally situated on the famous, mythical and magical Djemaa el Fna, at the gates of the souks and the center of many historic monuments. Riad Andalla has 6 rooms and 2 suites decorated with passion and originality, and has the most beautiful terrace in Marrakech: Riad Andalla offers a unique view, unique and the Treasures of Marrakech, such as the Djemaa el Fna, the archetype of Islamic monuments, the Koutoubia and the majestic mountains of the Atlas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Andalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Andalla Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Andalla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.