We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Andalla

Save Saved
You added Riad Andalla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Andalla
15 Derb Zaari | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at Riad Andalla last October, had an amazing experience. The staff was very hosbitable. Particularly Christoph's guidance helped us a lot in exploring the city. Breakfast that we used to hav on the rooftop is somthing we still talk about very often & miss. Christoph also helped us get the bus tickets that we needed to travel to another city, which otherwise seemed to be a hassle, as we had language issues while communicating with the local people, who either speak Arabic or French. All in all an excellent experience, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    71
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
168
577
76
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Simply everything perfect. Great location really close to the main square in the medina and very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice decoration in morrocian style. Good rooms. I have travelled a lot and it is one of the most recommendable hotels I have been.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Riad Andalla from the 21st December to 26th December 2012. The hospitality shown to us by the owners Christoph and Andrew and their staff was absolutely fantastic. We were made to feel so welcome, they went out of their way to make us comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The accomodation was home from home. We had the most wonderful time because they looked after us so well. on arrival Christoph welcomed us and gave us lots of information regarding things to do and see, and information on the local area. He booked a restaturant on our behhalf and arranged a guide to take us there, and escort us back to Riad Andalla at the end of our evening. There was a lovely dinner provided by Christoph Andre and their staff on the night of Christmas eve for us and other guests. The food and service provided was first class. On arrival in Marrakech Taxis were arranged for us to be met and return to the airport, Christoph even paid the taxi service direct so we did not have the hazzle it was just put onto our bill which made life easy. Before our arrival I communicated with Christoph by e-mail on several occasions regarding questions I need to ask. Christoph responded immediately with answers emphasizing that he is more than happy to help with any enquiries I have.

I would highly recommend Riad Andalla to anyone considering staying in Marrakech
Regards Jean Drew

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I just returned from a week-long trip in Marrakech with my husband, and we enjoyed every bit of our stay in this great place. All throughout our stay, we have been so well taken care of by Christoph and André, the owners. They made sure we were picked up at the airport, and once we reached the Riad, they offered us a drink and a little snack, while giving us very useful tips and advice about the city.
In the evening, they arranged for a romantic dinner on the rooftop terrasse of the riad... and the food was absolutely de-li-cious! (sighs)
During the entire week, they really went out of there way to make us feel at home and comfortable. They gave us maps of Marrakesh, made bookings for us for the hamam, as well as for some restaurants, arranged a day trip to Urika Valley, got us bus ticket for another trip to Essaouira,... They even found some time to take me shopping in the souk!
I cannot imagine going back to Marrakech and not staying in this Riad. It is so nice to have a "home" to go back to when one is travelling... and this Riad certainly feels like home!
Thank you André, Christoph and the rest of the staff for the great time we spent with you!
Hugs

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My wife and I spent four nights at the excellent Riad Analla in November.

The riad arranged for a taxi driver to meet us in the arrivals lounge at the airport, who then took us straight to the riad.

On arrival we were welcomed by Christophe and Andre. They provided a map of Marrakech and suggested tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, a great spa and also provided travel advice. They were always on hand to help with anything we asked for. Firsthand knowledge is very useful when trying to make the most of trip to somewhere like Marrakech.

The Riad is in an excellent location, literally a stones throw from Djemaa el Fna. The roof terrace is superb, the ideal place to look over the square - sunset, sunrise and at night. We enjoyed being in the tranquillity of the riad but still being able to enjoy the atmosphere of the square.

Thank you so much Christophe and Andre, you made our trip to a very interesting city!

A 100% recommendation from us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crozon, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Staying at Riad Andalla has been a wonderful experience: conveniently located in the bustling heart of Marrakesh, Christophe & Andre's place fits in beautifully. Decorated with taste, full of local flavours, this haven of peace will provide you with a cosy terrace overlooking the mesmerizing Square, a nice king-size bed to sleep in, very decent plumbing in a soothing ochre bathroom and the opportunity to make new friends, everyone being eager to share opinions on what the day's been like and advice about what to do during one's stay. Christophe has been very helpful and knowledgeable about what to see, where (not) to go and we really owe him many thanks for making our week in the city such a success. A high-five to all of them there, staff and management alike.
Have a nice stay with them too !

Room Tip: Any room, really, depending on how much you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The best location of all, for those who want the buzz of Djema El-Fna.
Lovely interior, great decour to the rooms. To top that there is a great warm feeling, a homely atmosphere, generated by Christophe and the other staff. This is missing in other equally beautiful riads. The rooftop terrace is stunning, with panoramic views. If I went back to Marrakesh, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Andalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalla

Address: 15 Derb Zaari | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional House, Riad Andalla, typically charming and full of Moroccan warm and friendly, is ideally situated on the famous, mythical and magical Djemaa el Fna, at the gates of the souks and the center of many historic monuments. Riad Andalla has 6 rooms and 2 suites decorated with passion and originality, and has the most beautiful terrace in Marrakech: Riad Andalla offers a unique view, unique and the Treasures of Marrakech, such as the Djemaa el Fna, the archetype of Islamic monuments, the Koutoubia and the majestic mountains of the Atlas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Andalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Andalla Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Andalla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.