We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A paradise in Marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Mehdia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Mehdia to your Saves list
Riad Mehdia
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   70 Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #245 of 1,057 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A paradise in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed in the Riad Mehdia for 8 nights and I can say that was the best choice, the riad is beautiful, quiet and 5 min from the main square, Alex and Bruno +all the staff were very friendly and helpful, every morning we had a different breakfast... delicious!!! I will definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    13
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
48
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We stayed at Riad Mehdia for a week and really can't recommend it enough. We got a complimentary pick-up at the airport for booking a week's stay and were greeted at the Riad with delicious mint tea in the courtyard. The owners Alex and Bruno, as well as all the staff, were incredibly friendly and helpful, showing us round, sugesting places to visit and offering to organise day-trips. The breakfasts were delicious and different each morning, served on the roof terrace or in the courtyard depending on the weather. Alcohol is difficult to come across in the Old Town, but the Riad offered wine and beer and we were happy to have a relaxing drink here at it was such a nice place. Without wanting to sound too gushing, the accommodation really was the highlight of our holiday and I don't think I can say that about anywhere else I've ever been or stayed!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

This Riad was absolutely lovely, staff very friendly and helpful, but not pushy or intrusive. The food, breakfasts, homemade crepes, crumpets, pancakes, something different daily with homemade preserves and butter, lovely freshly squeezed orange juice and a bit jug of coffee, perfect start to the day. The evening meals were very good too, we ate here 3 nights out of 7 and had a different tangine each time which were the best we had in Marrakech during our stay and we ate at a variety of establishments costing from £4.00 to £25.00 per head. I would willing stay again, very comfortable and relaxing with a beautiful terrace and 5 minutes from the Mellah (Jewish quarter) and in the opposite direction 5 mins from the main square. ideally situated.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

The moroccan Manager is really unpleasant, he should change the job. is trying to get money out of You wherever he can. Price of extras are much too high and he tryed to cheet us with the taxi-transfer and the Massage-Prices.
Beside him, there are constantly around 5-7 persons stuff at the Riad from 8 am-8pm, sounds great, but not, if they are behaving at its their own house, talking all day and running around non-stop, having breakfast, lunch and dinner together in the community rooms, supposed to be for the clients. Noisy and smelly! Terasse was full of their private laundry, so You really felt like at home!!! ;-)
The only moment, they really started to be nice to us was when we left...we didn´t tip!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

This is a lovely place and the service was beyond any expectations we might have had. The staff and the owners went above and beyond - every day. We’d certainly stay here again and again

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

We had an excellent time at the Riad Mehdia, it was clean and well kept. The staff was incredible friendly.
Unique, friendly and gorgeous

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Mehdia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mehdia

Address: 70 Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 1,057 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Mehdia 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mehdia Riad is a guest house in Marrakesh, in the heart of Medina (old town) Located between the Place Jjemma el Fna square, the souks (2mn) and the Bahia Palace, Dar Si Said museum (2mn) Completely restored, riad Mehdia is authentic and traditional home with all comfort. It is a magical place, in the land of a thousand and one night, you will live unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Mehdia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Mehdia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.