We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with beautiful pool area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal

Save Saved
You added Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI | Zone touristique de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #260 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with beautiful pool area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We took 2 rooms on the ground floor that had very easy access to the pool area and relaxed there in the sun for 2 days! Rooms were clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was delicious with a big variety.
Close to the hotel, u have the 555 club and 555 tapas bar and also the pacha and It's only a 10 minutes drive to the Jamee fna.
The only downside is the housekeeping knocking on the door and entering the room at 8 am, so make sure to put a do not disturb sign or else they will wake u up !

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    161
    68
    43
    22
See reviews for
167
186
27
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I arrived at the hotel very late at night and the staff were very welcoming.

I was taken to my room which was spacious and clean and overlooking the pool. The beds were quite comfortable and the bathroom was quite spacious too with a separate toilet and bidet in a smaller room.

There was a very extensive choice at breakfast and if you like pastries you will not be disappointed with the choice on offer. Eggs were cooked to order and there was a hot section (some Moroccan dishes) as well as a fresh fruit section and a bread section. You will not come away hungry for sure.

The pool area was beautiful with the spa at the far end of the pool. There were ample sunbeds. Whilst the weather was very good with cloudless skies during my stay the pool was cold.

The décor of the hotel was superb. Public areas were very Moroccan in feel with fresh flower displays in abundance. The bar had a pianist and a singer at night who were very good. Bar prices were reasonable.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with the service they offered.

This is a hotel I would have no hesitation returning to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Midlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed here for four days in February 2014. The hotel proved to be an excellent choice, and covered a large area. By the end of our stay we were still finding new places and rooms. Tastefully done in a Moroccan style the airport arranged a pick up at the airport off an evening arrival. We were met, and on arrival at the hotel our bags were carried in. Although the hotel's main language is French we had no problems ( except for an allo allo moment when I tried to explain the the bathwater would not empty over the telephone, but generally the service was excellent. The room allocated was fine clean and well presented. the building works mentioned in other reviews were not massive but judging by the speed of the Moroccan builders might be going on for the next twenty years they are so slow. It didn't bother us. The hotel proved an oasis of calm after the madness that is Marrakech. The breakfast had a huge variety of food styles and types on offer, and was great. We ate in the buffet restaurant on two nights, and it was fine if a little pricey. There is a shopping mall less then ten minutes walk away and it has a Carrefour supermarket in the basement.
The room cleaners were fabulous and kept making variations of swan sculptures from the towels for us. I would recommend it to any of my friends. When the UK was being battered by winter storms, we basked in 20 degree sunshine. Great!

Room Tip: If the building works are going to bother you tell reception. We had fun sitting on the balcony wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Me and my sisters are both very busy so we decided to take a 4 day break in Morocco. I am going try keep this review short and sweet. Firstly this hotel is not a 5* more like a 3* hotel. If you want somewhere quite cheap to stay with a good location and decent food then this hotel is for you.

Service:
The service was pretty poor to my opinion ! Before arriving we contacted the hotel asking for a taxi to be sent to us, upon arrival they was no taxi and we had to contact the hotel again to send us a taxi. Bear in mind that or flight arrived at 10pm. Once we finally at the hotel the porters did not even help us to carry our suitcases. The reception staff were arguing and didn't even greet us but gave us a form to fill out. 30 mins later we were showed to our room by a member of staff who didn't even seem to know where she was going. The catering staff were also not that helpful they always seem upset or unhappy like cheer up !! Overall the service was not good for example,i waited 30 mins poolside to get a cocktail and a toothbrush. Always feel that you are bothering them whenever you ask for anything. The staff are often rude and considering this is rated as a 5* hotel i expect a much better service.

Value:
Very good value ! I got a very good deal online, I also advice you to get an all inclusive deal, everything is so overpriced.

Sleep quality:
Comfortable bed and very nice rooms, although ask not to be put in one of the rooms in the back due to construction work its very noisy in the morning.

Cleanliness:
Very clean hotel.

Location:
Very good location 20 min away from the airport and 20 mins away from the city center.

Rooms:
Lovely traditional Moroccan themed roomed with lots of space, lovely showers and air condition.

Spa:
Was so overpriced ! However i did speak to someone who went to the spa and really enjoyed it.

Breakfast:
The weirdest breakfast selection that i have ever witnessed. First of all they was so orange they offer cucumber juice beetroot juice but no orange juice. The food often runs out and the staff takes a long time to refill anything. And if you don't have an all exclusive deal you have to pay £3 for a cup of tea i don't even pay that in London considering that the most expensive city in the world.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Booked this hotel for a weekend get away break. Not expecting a great experience having read many of the other reviews, but on arrival we where pleasantly surprised. We found the reception staff helpful at all times and the standard of the accommodation was very good. The standard of food was very good with plenty of options available. There is a free shuttle bus to Marrakech centre but found taxis was only £3.91 or 50dr. Didn't realise until our last day that there was a carrefour supermarket behind the hotel about 10 minutes walk away where you can stock up on drinks and snacks rather than paying hotel prices. Overall very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very good hotel... Spacious nice and clean pools, gym, spa. Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. I liked the pastries in the breakfast but every things else in the breakfast is terrible. also the room service take forever we just ordered tea and came cold.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

HOTEL CLEANING HORRIBLE. STAFF UPON DEPARTURE-PEACOCK-"ABDEL" ACTUALLY LET US FIND HIM IN AIRPORT LINE WHILE STRUGGLING WITH LUGGAGE. WE WERE SHOCKED WITH SERVICE. NEVER WILL WE STAY IN THIS ESTABLISHMENT AGAIN!! I AM SHOCKED THAT ANYONE EVER CONSIDERED THIS A 5 STAR HOTEL. making this review was very difficult... shocking? I had to go out of my way to let you know what a fiasco this hotel is and making reservations is like! I have spent two hours writing a review over and over again due to "website complications", this review does not include the horrifications experienced in our hotel room...

Room Tip: Please find another hotel... This was horrible, I am not sure how this hotel obtained 5 star status...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI | Zone touristique de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the beautiful Avenue Mohamed VI, a few minutes from the center of Marrakech and the jemaa El Fna square, The Jardins De l’Agdal Hotel & Spa has 17 suites and 241 rooms Comfort, space, luxury and modernity are provided in each room and suite, allowing some Families to end up in complete privacy :Direct telephone, Internet, flat screen satellite TV, minibar, safe deposit box without charge, air conditioning sum up the basic equipment. The hotel has 04 restaurants, 02 bars, a SPA, 02 pools ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.