We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI | Zone touristique de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #251 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Bristol
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A super family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We booked a hotel in Marrakech and three days before arrival they emailed us to say they you'll no longer accommodate us, and had put us in this hotel as an alternative, maintaining the price we were given originally.

Slightly apprehensive having booked for five of us, and not given much option we arrived at Les Jardins de l'Agdal and it actually exceeded the hotel we had booked, which we had stayed in before. The staff are excellent, the rooms are amazing (we were given two even though we only booked one) and so have space, total comfort, relaxation and just love it.

The hotel is easily accessible to Marrakech city and the Atlas Mountains.

We definitely plan on returning to this hotel when as soon as we can.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    127
    52
    34
    18
See reviews for
140
162
22
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I booked this holiday based on the reviews on this site my advice to others is don't.
We arrived at the hotel in the evening to be face with a demonstration outside as a number of staff were fired, as the taxi pulled in we were greeted by a security guard with a barking Doberman showing me his lovely teeth. On arrival to the reception it was dark the atmosphere was terrible and the lovely girl didn't speak English.
After unpacking we went down to dinner ,there was a reasonable choice but everything was Luke warm, we put it down to being a little late.
Following morning at breakfast we asked for coffee ,the choice was warm water from a thermos ,for tea I guess or warm coffee from a thermos, the waiter have really not grasped the concept that the water needs to be close to boiling to make tea as the second flask was just as cold, the food for breakfast reminded me of my hotel breakfast in Poland 20 years ago.
The Luke warm dinners continued all week, when questioned I was advised to use the microwave
The hotel and its staff especially the entertainers, the ground staff were perfect , cannot be faulted , the kitchen staff were terrible ,the food was atrocious , always Luke warm and many times badly Cooked if not raw. The reception staff were Stone age At best.
An isolated incident due the the. Chef being fired.maybe, 2 out of 3 of us had stomach issues , the thought of eating still makes us feel ill 2 days after our return .

Room Tip: Promotion rooms are generally ground floor and overlook nightclub and main road I would say noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed here in October 2012 for 4 nights and I truly enjoyed it. I checked in before the actual check-in time, there were no problems. The room was brilliant, I absolutely loved the shower and the bathroom. Pool area, gym, restaurants, entertainment - all excellent! The only problem is that staff doesnt really speak english (most people in Marrakech dont really speak english...) so it was quite hard trying to explain myself. And the only english channel you get is a news channel. The hotel has a free shuttle which can save you a lot of money eventually.
I would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The initial impressions of the hotel are fantastic - beautiful water features and detailing in the Moroccan zellige on the floor. The reception was a friendly but not overly quick to understand some booking issues we had.
The room was nicely decorated, with separate loo. The mini bar was empty, the pillows and duvet a bit lumpy, the rail for hanging clothes in the cupboard kept falling out with an almighty clatter. The television didn't work - only sound and no picture except for intermittent flashes. Friends in another room said their loo ran all night. Our key didn't work at the end of the day and we had to make 2 trips back to the reception who eventually sent us someone who opened the garden door and let us in that way.
At breakfast there was a good spread, but things that should have been hot were all cold and the wait to have eggs freshly cooked seemed interminable, not beacause there were too many guests but because the cook wasn't there initially and then could only deal with one order at a time.
Having said all that, we were there to attend a wedding. The meal, service and decorations at this private function were very good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
3,316 helpful votes 3,316 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel we stayed in is fab. The staff are absolutely wonderful and extremely helpful - warm and friendly too except for one female worker in Indigo who seems to have a bad attitude but that didn't spoil our stay in this hotel. They have a few restaurants in the complex which are good although pricey but for a quick snack try the poolside Indigo restaurant (opens at 12.30pm) which serves pizzas, tagines, burgers, pastas, spaghetti bolognese etc..at affordable prices. The swimming pool is nice and clean, the rooms are a bit dated and needs a bit of renovation but they are very clean, which is the most important thing for me. There is the Pacha complex nearby which has a few restaurants there like Red Sun (Chinese), Jana (French-Moroccan) and Crystals (international).
It's a 10 minute drive from the Airport and it's only 10 minutes to the main square by taxi (only 50 MAD).
This hotel is dominated by French tourists and barely any English tourists here (while I was staying there). Some staff here can speak a bit of English (but majority can't even speak English at all) and only 2 or 3 who can speak decent English. This has posed a bit of a communication problem on a few occasions. So anyone from England who are going to book into this hotel needs to brush up their French OR the staff members from this hotel need to improve on their English if they are inviting English tourists to this hotel.
Having said that, the staff are very polite and very helpful especially at the reception and the waiters in all of the restaurants in the hotel complex so I would like to thank them for their help and support. Mr Cherkaoui (The Sales Manager) was very helpful and I contacted him on numerous occasions via email before I came to Marrakech and he answered many questions for me. .
You can also change your British Sterlings here with Moroccan Dirhams at a good rate at the reception desk instead of trying to find a exchange bureau in and around Marrakech. Excluding a few minor issues that I've addressed I'm giving this hotel a 5-star rating for it's friendliness and cleansiness.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Gorgeous hotel, friendly staff and great food. This is the second time we go there this year. We didn't have the best rooms this time around, regardless, they were spotless. The staff do their best to keep everyone happy and the pool is well maintained. One of the major pluses has to be the food, as there's a lot to choose from and it's quite tasty. We quickly swung by their club as well and it's simply gorgeous. Probably only fills with tourists and hotel clientele, but a very nice one.

There's a few things to improve like service at the bar, but this hotel is by far one of the best we've been to in Marrakech and Morocco.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I just come back from an 8 night stay in this hotel and am impressed by the quality of the services provided.The place is beautiful, the architecture typically of Moroccan style and the amenities are well tailored for nice holidays. The food is delicious and the staff very professional and caring. Everybody makes his best to ensure your staying a memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI | Zone touristique de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the beautiful Avenue Mohamed VI, a few minutes from the center of Marrakech and the jemaa El Fna square, The Jardins De l’Agdal Hotel & Spa has 17 suites and 241 rooms Comfort, space, luxury and modernity are provided in each room and suite, allowing some Families to end up in complete privacy :Direct telephone, Internet, flat screen satellite TV, minibar, safe deposit box without charge, air conditioning sum up the basic equipment. The hotel has 04 restaurants, 02 bars, a SPA, 02 pools ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal to your Saves list