We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful riad, with a very warm welcome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Miliana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Miliana
Save
You added Riad Miliana to your Saves list
95 Derb Aghrab Bab Aylen, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #344 of 1,072 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Very beautiful riad, with a very warm welcome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

This riad is situated in a genuine part of the medina, a 15 minute walk from the djemaa el fna, it may sound as a long walk, but with plenty to see en route you'll forget about time. Actually time is not something to be worried about here anyways. Just let yourself go with the flow.
About the riad only good words can be said, the hosts are the most welcome and kind persons who will arrange for you whatever you please. The rooms, well decorated and cosy, are also perfect in wintertime. It is a shame that we didn't have more than two days, because there is plenty to enjoy in, and around the riad, marrakesh and it's surroundings.

Definitely recommend it, and will come back.

Niek Speetjens, age 22, Holland.

one more thing, if you are not familiar with travel in countries with non western cultures, please read books about habits and please understand why people act the way they do in the streets, just make a difference as a tourist.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    27
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

The Riad is very comfortable and is well maintained. The personal service is quite good including meals, room service, pool, terrace and heating and air conditioning when needed. The atmosphere is enchanting, welcoming and makes you want to return. The location is quite good as you can walk to the place Jemaa El Fna within 15 minutes. We would highly recommend this Riad to anyone travelling alone, with family and even with little children like we did. The local hosts are very generous with their time and offer to help at every convenience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monde21, Propriétaire at Riad Miliana, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Thanks for your commentary which allows to increase our services. A very good New Year 2012 for you and for your family and we hope to see you again to the Riad Miliana.

Best wishes

Riad Miliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Riad Miliana is an amazing place in the heart Marrakech´s medina. It´s like an oasis in the middle of all the fuss and rush of Marrakech city center. The conditions of the riad arre great, and make you feel really cosy and confortable. We had a great time in here, our hosts Abdou and Rachida were great, always ready to help and give usefull tips to enjoy the best of this beautiful city.
This is the best place to stay if you really want to see the morrocan way of life and traditions. We´ll be back soon we promise.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

Rachida and Abdou made us very welcome, and helped us with every request (washing clothes, booking a hamman etc). They were fantastic hosts and Rachida's cooking is EXCELLENT ! The Tagine Kefta was so good, we had it twice !

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

We stayed a few days at Riad Miliana.
Upon arrival I was a little jiffy on location, as it is inside the gated city.
But after I got there and knew my way around - I can say it was the best choice to stay.
You get to see the Moroccan lifestyle a little closer... their neighborhood shops, streets, ways of transport.... it give you a different type of insight on it all.
The lady there, Rashida is the nicest person you can come across and she is the best cook ever !
It was a real treat to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunssum
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2009

It's defenitely recommendable. Ten minutes walk from place jemma el Fna. A real oasis of tranquility. Rachida, the host in the riad, is the most wonderful and dependable person you will find. And she's a great cook.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Miliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Miliana

Address: 95 Derb Aghrab Bab Aylen, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 1,072 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Riad Miliana , an amazing travel in the medina of Marakesh with the legendary hospitality of Rachida, Abdou and Mina. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Miliana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.