We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise and tranquility in Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad La Maison Nomade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad La Maison Nomade to your Saves list
Riad La Maison Nomade
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Sidi Benslimane, Kaa Sour, Derb Sidi Ahmed | El Barje No. 94, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #651 of 1,134 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Teulada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise and tranquility in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

A beautiful Riad with exceptional decor, friendly and helpful staff and good food

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    23
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
72
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worb
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

If you have the chance to be guest in this wonderful place, there will be no need to buy any souvenirs. I'm still at a loss for words for what I experienced. By travelling around the world I never experienced such a heartfelt host. Whatever this staff is doing, they don't do a job, they rather live for what they do.
Owner Herbert & Touria: Congratulations for what you made out of this place and for the choice of the excellent staff.
Manager Karim: Thanks for being with us, you might know what we felt when we had to leave....
Assistant Aalaoui: I just say: the king of moroccan tea! No matter what we needed, Aalaoui somehow knew it before we did.
Cook Kaltoum: Nowhere all over Marrakech we had traditional food in such a high level quality. Only a good soul is able to cook that way!
Kaltoum's daughter: Thanks for keeping the house as well as our rooms allways clean!
The most precious souvenirs from Marrakech are kept in our heart and mind, not in the cabin luggage!

P.S. Just one tiny thing: Beakfast has some potential left in regards of variety (e.g. eggs, fruit, müesli, or so...)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

The riad was beautiful, the room was clean and had charming Moroccan decor, and the manager was very kind and helpful. He came to the airport to pick us up, walked us all the way to Jamaa el Fna to show the way, and when we were back at the riad in the night opened the rooftop deck for us to sit and relax no matter what time. Room was air-conditioned, which was a nice plus in summer.

The only downside we found was the location - it took us good 20 to 30 minutes to go back to the hotel from the center of medina, Jamaa el Fna. The riad was a bit hard to find, the roads around the riad were dark, and there were many local guys willing to guide you to the riad for small tip. The area was not un-safe, but we (both female) felt almost uncomfortable being talked to and followed by these guys every few steps.

All said, still think this is a pretty good choice because of the comfort, value for price and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiesbaden
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

charming, friendly, calm place in the very heart of the medina.
nice restaurants only a few meters away. mr. kerz and hs team are great hosts.

Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

After my first stay at this little hotel in october 2007 I just had to return to this lovely place. If you expect to find a cozy place to stay in the middle of marrocan life, you are perfectly right at Maison Nomade. Why? It is situated in the centre of the old Marrakesh, the prices are reasonable, the rooms are clean and the food is typical and excellent. And: The people working there are great and so helpful. Herbert, the German owner, and his maroccan wife will organise every trip you wish for, find Hammams or Restaurants for you, are there in any matter. It feels just like being at home. And when you open the red door of the hotel, you are right in the middle of everything. All in all: At this price with this service there is hardly a better place to find in Marrakesh. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hof
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

We really can recommend this excellent hotel
La Maison Nomade

because of
the very friendly and helpful staff
the fine Moroccan cuisine
the beautiful and quiet rooms
the perfect support for trips
the caring service.

Having found this hotel was a stroke of luck for us.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad La Maison Nomade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad La Maison Nomade

Address: Sidi Benslimane, Kaa Sour, Derb Sidi Ahmed | El Barje No. 94, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #651 of 1,134 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad La Maison Nomade 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad La Maison Nomade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad La Maison Nomade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.