We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderfull time!Just want to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Olema & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Olema & Spa to your Saves list
Riad Olema & Spa
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   31-32, Derb Sidi Ahmed ou Moussa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“What a wonderfull time!Just want to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

Stayed in Olema for a week in July and absolutely loved it! The professionality of the staff , the quality of the food together with the luxurious surrounding ( What a spa!) made our stay all so memorable! Will definitely go back with friends and family !

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    35
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
128
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IssyMP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

Riad Olema is right in the middle of Marrakech down a little alleyway but once you open the door you are in a bright airy hotel that wouldn't look out of place in Paris or a design magazine. We arrived late but had ordered our food over the phone and we were served, unrushed, a delicious meal by charming staff (Ziad). Afterwards we went up to the beautiful roof terrace and soaked up the sounds of Marrakech with a good bottle of wine.
The weather was boiling and so Olema was the perfect place to come back, relax and cool down in the small pool or roof top jacuzzi.
Breakfast was great beautiful fresh orange juice and crepes. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the staff went out of their way to be friendly. Ziad went for miles to find us a taxi when we left.
The only critism I'd have was our meeting with Sandy the owner, perhaps we got her on a bad day but she was hyper defensive when we asked about the 5% surcharge for credit cards, we were not refusing to pay just checking through the bill. Everyone has their off days but she was the only person to make us feel uncomfortable and it slightly spoiled our experience right at the end of our stay which was a shame. I would like to return as it was probably just a once off.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

A really lovely hotel. Excellent service with such friendly staff.
We felt like VIP's throughout our stay.
Beautiful decoration and comfort!
We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centre
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Now this Riad is really something else. Comfort, quiet, superb spa for relaxing after a day out. The staff are friendly and helpful and this is one riad it is worth going out of one's way for! The restoration is also very interesting, for anybody interested in restoring old buildings, the Olema has an interesting book retracing the way between "then" and now.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

Stayed here in May 2009. Sandy, Phillippe and all the staff made us feel very welcome, especially as it was our first time in the city. After the hustle and bustle of walking in Marrakech this place was a tranquil haven with relaxing spa facilities. The upstairs terrace a great spot to catch the sun. We also ate here on a couple of evenings, the homemade food was delicious and they have a good selection of wine. An extra plus we had very early flights returning to London and they happily gave us a very early breakfast. Would definitely go back - they were completing the jacuzzi on the terrace when we stayed so it would be great to see this finished!

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

We visited this riad for lunch on the charming roof terrace, but would certainly return to stay. The French-owned Olema has been been cleverly designed and beautifully decorated, providing spacious and airy rooms, top of the range facilities and professional and attentive staff. Having visited Marrakech 6-7 times over that past few years I must say that the meal we had at Riad Olema was amongst the best - perhaps the best - we've eaten at an riad, hotel or restaurant in a city where food and service can be patchy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#114 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,063 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#9 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Olema & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Olema & Spa

Address: 31-32, Derb Sidi Ahmed ou Moussa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Olema & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Olema & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Olema & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.