We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Slice of Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Olema & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Olema & Spa to your Saves list
Riad Olema & Spa
31-32, Derb Sidi Ahmed ou Moussa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 1,070 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A Little Slice of Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

From the moment we arrived at Marrakech airport until we left the team at the Riad Olema Spa made our stay amazing. The airport transfer was simple and professional. When we arrived, Sandy welcomed us with a morrocan tradition of mint tea then asked us what we wanted from our trip. She gave us all the local tips and places to visit. She arranged our restaurants for the evenings and was always available and helpful. The Riad is exactly like the photo's and is perfectly placed for ever eventuality. I would happily reccommend this Riad as the best place to stay in Marrakech.

Room Tip: We had the Oriental room and it was amazing and just like the photos. To be fair, all the rooms were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    33
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
122
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent 4 days here at the end of May and had an excellent experience. Before we arrived Philippe was happy to answer all my queries and even telephoned me in Ireland to make further suggestions. We were met at the airport by a really nice driver who took us to the mosque nearest the riad where he handed us over directly to one of the charming staff and we were escorted on the 3 minute walk to this charming place. We were met by the Manager who arranged mint tea and nibbles and even though it was late, arranged to have a meal prepared for us. I think I can safely say that it was in fact the nicest meal we had thoughout our stay, and we had no complaints anywhere else. I recommend the chicken tagine, delicious. The room was just beside the pool, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was a great way to start the day and there was far too much to eat, with a fabulous array. We received great advice as to what to see and do and how best to take care of ourselves. A car was arranged to take us on a day trip, again with an extremely nice driver who was full of interesting cultural information. The staff were efficient but relaxed and friendly. My advice is to have at least one meal there and to take the airport transfers, particularly if this is your first visit. My only complaint was that the trip was too short. I'm looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We booked the full Riad for 8 people, as we had a conference in Marrakesh. it was the perfect place to get a rest after a long day. Very quite place with nice, pleasant staff, that took care of us during the stay.
Very clean with great bathrooms. I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Only 8 rooms. Very nicely decorated and very nice staff. Great food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

my husband and I spend 4 days/ 3 nights in this fab riad!! from the very first moment we arrived, all was made by the staff and the owners in order to make our staying relaxing and confortable. We had a welcome mint tea with refreshing towels at our arrival, and a very tasty dinner in the relaxing patio of the riad . the room was tiny but charming and cosy, provided with everything. We left Marrakech for a "one day excursion" on an early sunday morning and there were no problems to have early (6.15) breakfast served . on the day we left Marrakech we had a late flight and had the possibility to have the use of our room until our departure, at 17,00 where as normally the check out is at 12,00.
All the staff was helpfull but never pressing, just like the owner, Mrs. Sandy, very cheerish and nice. Thank you so much for the lovely time, we are surely coming back, Morocco is wonderful!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

The staff in this riad is extremely service minded and professional, and especially Mubarak and Yassin did everything in order to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

Our room was cozy, but I did not like the bathroom. The bathroom did not look as good in real life as it looked on the pictures on the riad's web page. The bathroom had a shower and a bathtub. The corner with the shower looked old and dirty, with cracks on the wall. The floor in the shower was also made in such a way that the water did not drain properly, but got collected in the midle of the shower. In other words you had to stand with your feet in your own dirt while showering. If someone had taken a shower before you, you had to step into the dirty water from last one's shower. I therefore startet to have my showers in the bathtub, which made the whole bathroom floor wet, as there where no shower curtain there. On a couple of occasions there was also no warm water available for showering.

I also would like to mention that the terrace also looked a little bit unclean. All the furnitures on the roof top terrace are in white, but because of dirt and polution they are actually more grey then white.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadolema, Propriétaire at Riad Olema & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Thank you very much for your comment.
How can you rate us as average while at the same time you would recommend us to a friend.
you are rating us on each criteria either as excellent for location and service and very good for value ,rooms,cleanliness and sleep quality.
Your overall rating does not reflect the way you are rating us on each criteria .
What you are basically saying is that the water in the shower dis not drain properly .Why did you not mention it, we would you taken the necessary actions within a few minutes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010 via mobile

A friend of mine reccommened a Riad that he stayed at during a business trip to Morroco. What a pleasant surprise. The interior has recently been re-fitted and is beautiful. The food was wonderful and the staff exceptional. Very clean and comfortable. Sandy, the manager, pays attention to every detail, no matter how small.
The Riad is in the Oold Town and very safe with just a short walk to taxi. Had dinner with friends on the rooftop. The compliments I received were embarrassing!
I highly reccommend this place, truley a Morrocan delight!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Olema & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Olema & Spa

Address: 31-32, Derb Sidi Ahmed ou Moussa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Olema & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Olema & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.