We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quite place for vacation and/or work” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Olema & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Olema & Spa to your Saves list
Riad Olema & Spa
31-32, Derb Sidi Ahmed ou Moussa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 1,116 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cologne, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice quite place for vacation and/or work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We booked the full Riad for 8 people, as we had a conference in Marrakesh. it was the perfect place to get a rest after a long day. Very quite place with nice, pleasant staff, that took care of us during the stay.
Very clean with great bathrooms. I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    35
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
128
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Only 8 rooms. Very nicely decorated and very nice staff. Great food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

my husband and I spend 4 days/ 3 nights in this fab riad!! from the very first moment we arrived, all was made by the staff and the owners in order to make our staying relaxing and confortable. We had a welcome mint tea with refreshing towels at our arrival, and a very tasty dinner in the relaxing patio of the riad . the room was tiny but charming and cosy, provided with everything. We left Marrakech for a "one day excursion" on an early sunday morning and there were no problems to have early (6.15) breakfast served . on the day we left Marrakech we had a late flight and had the possibility to have the use of our room until our departure, at 17,00 where as normally the check out is at 12,00.
All the staff was helpfull but never pressing, just like the owner, Mrs. Sandy, very cheerish and nice. Thank you so much for the lovely time, we are surely coming back, Morocco is wonderful!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

The staff in this riad is extremely service minded and professional, and especially Mubarak and Yassin did everything in order to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

Our room was cozy, but I did not like the bathroom. The bathroom did not look as good in real life as it looked on the pictures on the riad's web page. The bathroom had a shower and a bathtub. The corner with the shower looked old and dirty, with cracks on the wall. The floor in the shower was also made in such a way that the water did not drain properly, but got collected in the midle of the shower. In other words you had to stand with your feet in your own dirt while showering. If someone had taken a shower before you, you had to step into the dirty water from last one's shower. I therefore startet to have my showers in the bathtub, which made the whole bathroom floor wet, as there where no shower curtain there. On a couple of occasions there was also no warm water available for showering.

I also would like to mention that the terrace also looked a little bit unclean. All the furnitures on the roof top terrace are in white, but because of dirt and polution they are actually more grey then white.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadolema, Propriétaire at Riad Olema & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Thank you very much for your comment.
How can you rate us as average while at the same time you would recommend us to a friend.
you are rating us on each criteria either as excellent for location and service and very good for value ,rooms,cleanliness and sleep quality.
Your overall rating does not reflect the way you are rating us on each criteria .
What you are basically saying is that the water in the shower dis not drain properly .Why did you not mention it, we would you taken the necessary actions within a few minutes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

A friend of mine reccommened a Riad that he stayed at during a business trip to Morroco. What a pleasant surprise. The interior has recently been re-fitted and is beautiful. The food was wonderful and the staff exceptional. Very clean and comfortable. Sandy, the manager, pays attention to every detail, no matter how small.
The Riad is in the Oold Town and very safe with just a short walk to taxi. Had dinner with friends on the rooftop. The compliments I received were embarrassing!
I highly reccommend this place, truley a Morrocan delight!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

My wife, myself and 2 colleagues attended a conference in Marrakech recently. we elected to shun the typical Hotel chains and stay at the Riad Olema & Spa in the Medina (old town). a wonderful experience for all. the Riad is surrounded by the flavor of Morroco, but the interior has all the modern exprctations for today's traveler. The management are French with an eye for detail. We entertained cliens several times and all were very impressed. At the end of the conference I was aproached by several people asking about the place I was staying, all through comments from ym clients. Go to riadolema-spa.com for more.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

We chose this Riad because of the reviews here and some french sites. We stayed in the Suite Histoire d'O for 4 nights and paid 220 Euros a night. In retrospect we found this quite prizey, compared to other Riads and hotels. For instance you have the marvellous La Maison Arabe, 2 minutes walk away, with 20 - 30 rooms of different styles, three restaurants, a lovely pianobar, swimmingpool, outdoor sittingareas, a wonderful Spa, and complimentary shuttle and access to their closeby Golf Club - all very authentic and high quality, and secluded within a quite large space very close by, - and you are not paying much more for any more for all those services and rooms than for the rooms in the Riad Olema basically. Some rooms were even cheaper.

Although they served nice breakfast, you had to book dinner at lunchtime since the kitchen otherwise was closed in the evenings... They had a Jacuzzi on the roof that seemed nice, but that was out of order when we stayed there - also the Jacuzzi was right above our Suite, - and you could hear the motor going at times unfortunately. They had a tiny cute pool in the patio, but the owner bathed there sometimes so we felt we would intrude his privacy so we did'nt bother since he also had the room next to the pool when we stayed there...... (no further comments)

Also there was a small Hammam and some rooms for beautytreatments that you could order. I did, and was very content, but again you can get the same treatments at approx. the same prizelevel at more exclusive Riadhotels like the La Maison Arabe for instance.

I do have to give some extraordinary compliments though to Sandy (the directrise) and the service of the staff that was really wonderful! She helped us in every possible way with bookings, recommendations ecc. ecc. and was ever so serviceminded - so that made it special for us!

Other than that; nicely situated with walking distance to main sites: the Djmnaa el Fna (10 - 15 min), the Souks (10 min), Cafe Arabe (10 min), Jardin Majorelle (15 - 20 minutes) ecc ecc.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Olema & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Olema & Spa

Address: 31-32, Derb Sidi Ahmed ou Moussa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 1,116 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Olema & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Olema & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.