We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Alamir

Save Saved
You added Riad Alamir to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Alamir
My Abdellah Ben Hsein | Ksour, Marrakech 40030, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quiet Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and the staff were very nice and helpful and went out of thier way to help us for bookings/directions etc. The Riad was a lovely peaceful haven to rest in from the busy souks buy yet was in a perfect position to visit all of Marrakech's centre sites. Breakfast was plenty and the decoration was traditionally Marocan and well kept.

Room Tip: Look at the pics on the website as you can see each individual room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    60
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
67
128
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Enjoyed this Riad, it's worth the money you pay. Rashid was always helpful and pleasant. The location is very close to the medina and we walked to various sites from this location. Although the labyrinth of streets can be dark at night, it's safe. We had dinner there one evening and it was very, very good. Enjoyed the breakfasts each morning, great way to start your day. Rashid was helpful in recommending restaurants, tours, etc. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This riad is in a brilliant location down the back alleys near the main square. It is very tastefully decorated, quiet and cool, has a beautiful rooftop for lounging, and a dipping pool in the main lounge area. The breakfast is plentiful and the service is top notch. Very friendly and happy to help arrange taxis or directions to places, also giving tips on being female travellers best way to not get haggled. The rooms are small but beautiful and comfortable. The bathroom only has a curtain, so fine for people who are close but just be prepared if travelling with a not so close mate. The location is perfect!! I would highly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place has everything you could need - privacy, comfort, perfect location, and unbelievably helpful staff. The staff went to extra lengths to make our stay more comfortable when ever we needed assistance. Very central location and close to the main square (5 - 10 minute walk), the riad is also a very calm place which is nice to return home to after a day in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our biggest concerns going to Marrakech in July were good air conditioning and location. The air conditioning was great, the location is perfect, almost among the suks and a quick walk to the center square. Noise was never an issue, it is so tightly wrapped in the middle of the medina that you have zero street noise. The staff was amazing! So nice and helpful. They arranged transportation from the airport which was essential as everyone says. They also helped arrange two day trips, one to the Atlas Mountains and one to Essaouira. They were both fantastic and the driver, Abdul was great! The breakfast that is included is really impressive and the times that they offer it were flexible while we were there to allow us to leave early for our day trips. Granted this was the slow season during Ramadan. The bathroom door is a curtain, so stay with people you are comfortable with. Other than that, I would not have changed a thing about the stay, really a fantastic place. I would highly recommend it to friends, families or it would be great for a romantic getaway as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend with 2 girlfriends. Fantastic central location, close to the Medina and various local sites. The hotel was comfortable and fairly modern. The room was a good size and quiet. The only down side was the shower which flooded the bathroom each time but it wasnt a major issue. Also there is no bathroom door just a curtain, fine if you are close friends or a couple. Overall a fantastic trip and a great base. The staff were friendly and helpful, most of all Rashied who recommended an amazing local restaurant for us and various walking routes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

After being traveling for 3 months I was getting tired of staying in hotels. As soon as I got at this Riad I just felt at home. The staff are just amazing. They definitely make you feel welcome. Beautiful breakfast and make sure you book a dinner there. It's totally worth. The location is perfect. Just a short walk to restaurants and the medina. I'd like to thanks to everyone from Riad Alamir. You guys made my stay in Marrakech really special.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Alamir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alamir

Address: My Abdellah Ben Hsein | Ksour, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#89 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Alamir is a place which we wanted quite at the same time intimate and friendly, close to the excitement of souks and far from the noise, easily accessible and nevertheless nested everything at the bottom of an alley of the Medina. Placed within one of its most prestigious districts, it is in two minutes of a taxi and in seven minutes on foot of the famous Place Jemaa El Fna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Alamir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Alamir Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Alamir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.