We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Sidi Omar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Sidi Omar to your Saves list
Riad Sidi Omar
mouassine N 85, Marrakech 40030, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #286 of 1,105 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had a wonderful time staying at Riad Sidi Omar. Omar and his family were so welcoming and hospitable. He was very helpful and we had some great chats. The Riad is beautiful, it was lovely sitting out on the roof and the breakfasts were really excellent. Highly recommend.

Thank you so much Omar for your wonderful hospitality, and for making my stay in Marrakech so memorable :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The loveliest place you stay in Marrakech , is definitely Riad sidi omar , what a treat ! we really enjoyed our stay and enjoyed more the openness and help we received from the family riad owner.
The food was incomparable ,delicious ,big portions !we couldn't compromise and eat somewhere else .Thank you Omar for all your help and the useful information you had provided us with also for suggestion the tour guide abdoul to us , he was a lovely man!, we also want to thank Hicham and karima for the dedicated care .
An extremely warm welcome awaits you ate this lovingly cared-for house.
we already discussing our second visit to you :)
All the best and see you soon.
Eva.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londre
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A big thanks to Omar and his whole family for his unbelievable support by our problems... We really enjoyed the real moroccan hospitality in this riad. it's so quiet and close to the square. The room was clean and perfect. We cannot forget the delicious breakfast which we will miss a lot.
We came as guests we leave as friends, for sure we will come back inshallah!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for a few days and were disappointed with this riad.
The previous reviews did not reflect the quality and service that we received at the riad,
The room was dusty, towels and sheets were not clean, we could even smell the perfume of the previous guest on the pillow.
It was also scary walking from the riad to anywhere as there were many dark alleyways, would not recommend this riad if you are a solo traveler.
The information about Morocco that we received from the riad was also lacking,
the owner was not aware of opening times, or prices my guide book was far more useful.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same value, do not pay extra for a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had a lovely time! Every day we started with birdsinging and a great Moroccan breakfast. Two times we enjoyed a dinner at the Riad, which what was very, very good! Omar and his family gave us a warm feeling the whole week and although we are at home now, they still do! We came as guests and left as friends! They gave us a great memory and we will certainly going back…..

Thanks again,
Math & Brigitte

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this riad after it was recommended to us by our friends. It is in a great location, great riad, amazing breakfast and overall very friendly familiy that lives there which are very helpfull. Really recommend this place for families,couples and friends. In the heart of the medina and only at 10min walk to jema el fina the main square.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Me and my three friends stayed over at the Riad Sidi Omar in late December 2012. I was recommended this place by both of my brothers who stayed at this Riad a few years back. We all had an absolutely amazing and fantastic time! The breakfast consists of Omar's authentic Mint Tea which is delicious, bread, croissants, jam, butter and eggs. The Bathrooms are elegantly cleaned and neat, the beds are compfortable, the air-condition is top-notch fitted in your room for cold and hot nights. If you're planning on going to Marrakech, go and stay at this Riad!! An unforgettable and pleasant memories! Thanks Omar! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Sidi Omar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Sidi Omar

Address: mouassine N 85, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 1,105 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bougainviller on the patio of the riad gives an added value to the beauty of the riad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Sidi Omar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Sidi Omar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.