We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Andalouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Andalouse

Save Saved
You added Riad Andalouse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Andalouse
Quartier Bouskri | Derb El Farran Lakdim n°1, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #322 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Riad Andalouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend in December and had a fantastic time. The Riad was beautiful and the staff were so helpful.

We had dinner and a hamman in the Riad both of which were lovely, furthermore the staff organised dinners and a driver for us at no extra cost.

It is not central but you can walk to the main squares and they will organise transport for you which means you do not need to worry.

Am already looking at planning a second trip!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We had a glorious week in this riad, it is a quite beautifully restored and decorated property, Francois and his staff could not have been more helpful. The food delightful (we chose to eat at the riad 4 out of 7 nights). Francois made sure every morning we knew how to find the tourist attractions and advised on things he thought might interest us and arranged and booked a trip into the Atlas mountains for us.
We found the riad really quite well sited within the medina, close enough to get into the busy souks and explore all the sites within the medina and great that we could escape at the end of the day back to the quiet of the riad. Loved it and would thoroughly recommend Francois and his beautiful riad.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We had a wonderful long weekend staying at this riad. The riad is beautiful and peaceful - an oasis of calm from the hubbub of the souk. Francois and his staff could not have been more helpful - particularly as we were late for everything as we hadn't adjusted our watches to the local time.
We would recommend having the evening meal - delicious Moroccan food made by locals.
We would stay here again. Even our teenage daughters said they would come back - praise indeed!

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

A friend and I stayed 2 nights at Riad Andalouse, and we were ready to move in afterwards - we didn't want to go home! The decor is stunning and the staff are very friendly. The owner was extremely helpful in his advice on Marrakech and took the time to help us in any way he could, without being overbearing. There was a very relaxing atmosphere, and the food was delicious - probably the best we had during our week-long trip. We walked from the riad to the main sights - about 15-20 minutes away. Safe location, and in a residential area. The only thing I suppose that some people might not like is that there was just a (pretty) net curtain instead of a bathroom door, separating the en suite from the bedroom - so it perhaps wouldn't do if you were sharing with someone you didn't know that well! My friend and I just laughed it off and got on with it. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

A beautifully decorated riad away from the hustle and bustle of the main square with a roof terrace perfect for relaxing after shopping in the souks. Our host was extremely helpful and sat down with us each morning to help plan our day and his staff were all lovely. The food is amazing - I would highly recommend staying in for dinner, we did for 3 of our 5 evenings there and it was the best food we had.

It is a bit of a walk from the main attractions but it is worth it for the peace and quiet and I found passing through a less touristy area each day really interesting. Taxis are also readily available if required.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We booked it for four nights as a birthday present for my father-in-law.
We had a wonderful time, the owner was very charming and helpful, a true open book to the many secrets of the city and its culture. Always on hand for advise, questions, help and any needs.
The place itself is beautiful, very well kept and the staff is very helpful.
The rooms are big, with gorgeous linens, robes, etc. We also had dinner at the Riad once, and the meal was delicious.
Overall we had a wonderful time. The only (slight) drawback is that it is a bit of a walk from the main areas of interest. It is also next to a Mosque which means you can't avoid waking up for the early morning prayer calls! It feels very exotic the first night, but after a while it can be bothering. I guess this happens anywhere in the Medina!!!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

We had a brilliant time staying at Riad Andalouse which is situated in a good location to get to all the sights you would want to see in Marrakech. The Riad itself is spotlessly clean, the rooms are a good size with comfortable beds and the ambiance enabled a trully relaxing time after an intense day in the souks! The riad has a small hamman and plunge pool as well as a great roof terrace.

The owner and staff made our stay so welcoming and gave us loads of great advise on where to visit and how to get the best out of our short stay. We even were able to go shopping with the chef to buy authentic spices.

We ate at the Riad most nights and the food was absolutely great, authentic morrocan cuisine, (in fact better than the restaurant meals we ate!)

This is a great Riad for people who like a mixture of the intense city experience with a calm, tranquil home to return to at the end of the day. It would suit families but most especially a group of friends wanting to get away for a city break.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Andalouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalouse

Address: Quartier Bouskri | Derb El Farran Lakdim n°1, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Andalouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Andalouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.