We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AS REAL AS YOU CAN GET!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Perle d'Orient

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Perle d'Orient to your Saves list
Riad Perle d'Orient
dar el bacha | 96 Derb Tizougarine, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #771 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reignier, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AS REAL AS YOU CAN GET!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is no Sheraton. But then again, this is not what we were looking for.

Instead, the Perle d’Orient is as real as it gets. A down to earth and extremely charming Riad in a quiet alleyway. Clean and high in colours, this is a typical Moroccan Riad as you would expect. It is also perfectly located, within walking distance from ... well everything!

To top it all off, the best ever staff you could wish for. Fatima, Simo ... and the irreplacable Ayoub are gems and will go to great lengths to make you feel welcome in every way.

An amazing place to stay without the frills! Great stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    18
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
25
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Community of Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A lovely, tranquil Riad right in the Medina. Excellent service,the friendly staff , mint tea & pastries when you arrive (& at any time you ask), lovely rooms, beautiful furniture, great service. Everything you could want for a stay in Marrakesh. Very good breakfast on the roof terrace. All within a 10 minute walk of the main souks & Jemaa...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice personal, good food, the best Tagines in hole Marrakesh. But in a hard rain, everything was floting. That kind of rain is exeptional. Quiet room, hard bed. Organised an excerssion and a very good Hammam. Practical problemes were solved immediatly. Good value for money, but you have to tip.

Room Tip: Quiet room, nice personel, good food. Wifi works when it´snot raining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a friendly hotel in a beautiful Riad stylish interieur. The location is good, near Djemma el Fna. The staff and the manager is very friendly and helpsome. If some practical problems, they try to solve it for you. A good breakfast with juice, bread, pancakes, egg, coffe or tea. Tour from the hotel can be arranged. The rates are low and it is good value for the money!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Near everything , shopping or just looking , near the JAMAA FNA SQUAR , all other fun things to do, near museums .no complain about the room or the staff , Everyone from the Manager, ,housekeeping ,night auditor are all so helpful and friendly , and one important thing they can organise excursions.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACTIVIAAAAA, Propriétaire at Riad Perle d'Orient, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir
Thank you for your great feedback
I am very pleased that you enjoyed our day trips
I am pleased to have participated introduce you to another side of Marrakech which is very rich in beautiful location
This is our duty to advise and it's always fun to see our guests happy
To the great pleasure to welcome you next time
Sincerely yours
Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owner Simo was absolutely fantastic and welcoming. He told us to use the Riad as our own his and it really felt like a home rather than a hotel. The location was far enough from the hustle and bustle to give you respite, but only a 8 minute stroll into the thick of things. breakfasts are great and you'll not be disappointed with how much there is! I'll definitely look to come back here should I return to Marrakech.
i I highly recommend this Riad

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACTIVIAAAAA, Propriétaire at Riad Perle d'Orient, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir
On behalf of my team, I want to thank you for your visit and your appreciation
the satisfaction of our guests is our reason for being, I sincerely hope that you have kept very good memories of Marrakech and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again another time in our Riad
Sincerely yours
Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was an amazing experience,even thou it's less than 5 min from the main square and all the buzz of the city ,it's amazinly quiet ant peacefull,the staff so friendly you feel like home,i'm definitly coming back,it couldn't be any better just delightfull.thanks to everyone at the riad and keep it up....

Room Tip: Are riads are far from main streets,so all rooms are quiet and peacefull :just ask to visit differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACTIVIAAAAA, Propriétaire at Riad Perle d'Orient, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir Dick Olsson
On behalf of my team I want to thank you for your feedback that make us want to do better and better
Our philosophy is to ensure that you are always satisfied
Our pleasure is to see that you had a great stay with us
Our goal is to to ensure that you feel at home
In a word, your satisfaction is our state reasons
Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again
Hello there to your lovely and friendly country of Sweden
Sincerely yours
Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Perle d'Orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Perle d'Orient

Address: dar el bacha | 96 Derb Tizougarine, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #771 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What we like to Riad Pearl East& Its ideal location in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech, within walking distance of all the attractions in the city!& Its warm and authentic setting , typically Moroccan . and intimateOnly 7 rooms in this little gem.& Son welcoming , helpful and always listening& Location : The Oriental Pearl is located in the heart of the medina of Marrakech, and the most beautiful, the smartest and most secure neighborhoods, Dar el Pacha , right next to the PalaceIn a quiet and easily accessible alley. Our guest house is 5 minutes walk from the Palais Badii and Riad Perle d'Orient and 8 minutes from the famous Jemaa el Fna .Hotel descriptionThe whole riad has been decorated and furnished with great taste using all the knowledge of Moroccan artisans while incorporating typical décor and all the comforts of a high-quality guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Perle d'Orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Perle d'Orient, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.