We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little Riad in the medina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Perle d'Orient

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Perle d'Orient to your Saves list
Riad Perle d'Orient
dar el bacha | 96 Derb Tizougarine, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€31 off room rate
Ranked #844 of 1,066 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little Riad in the medina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A little bit difficult to find but once you knew where it was we had no further problems. Room was comfy with a lovely bathroom. Sitting in the courtyard with mint tea was very calming particularly after the noisiness of the medina. We got a great deal on a room which made this a luxury stay on a budget price. It was sometimes a bit difficult to find a member of staff, for example when we wanted to check out, but once there service was quick and efficient and the mint tea was one of the nicest we had in a 2 week trip to Morocco.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    14
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuusula, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location. Friendly staff. Hotellmanager was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfest was good. Riad was near Medinas shops.
It was a clean and relaxing Place. I will go there for sure, if and when I go back to Morocco again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed at this really sweet Riad. The manager, Simon, was of greeeeat help and very nice hospitality. He arranged a good deal for us to rent a car. Arranged a trip to the Zagora desert and all our experiences there were fruitful. The Riad's staff, Karim and the lady who works at the kitchen were nice and helpful.

I would recommend this place for all people. Couples, singles, young, elders. The place has great personality and is quiet and clean.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin I
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Expectations... find hard to understand why anyone would not treasure this riad.. saw reviews and decided to take a chance, what do some people expect?? The sights, sounds and smells of Marracash, (couldn't keep up with ATM) then to return to Simo and Fatima, was just the iceing on the cake. Helpful, polite, professional nothing was too much and local information freely given. If you want a chilled break, with real local Marroc feel, breakfast served each morning, safe and secure location.... Book Perle d'Orient, guaranteed happy........

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Simo could not have been any more helpful to us. Its clean, nice breakfast, beautiful Moroccan style, air con and great location.

It is however hard to find , lot of alleyways and dark at night but it is well sign posted. Don't feel unsafe as it is actually fine. It took us a few days to feel safe. The riad itsself feels safe though. 24hour watch.

Has WIFI but it wasnt great when we were there. Simo said he was calling the company.

Room Tip: The suites are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

In Marrakech there are a lot of nice riads. This is not one of them. The owner was very rude to us and hardly speaks any English. Because we decided to stay an extra night in Marrakech we asked the owner whether we could add an extra night - he insisted that we had to do this via Booking.com - but of course the WiFi was down (again). We were flabbergasted; not being able to book an additional night at the reception? We told him this and he said that the next day a repairman would come and fix the WiFi, and since it was already late we had to go back into the city centre to find somewhere else with WiFi to book the room. When we booked it we told the owner and everything was ok. When we came back the next night (at 21.00/22.00) we were told that the room was not available anymore for that night, although we showed the email with the reservation, and we had to leave the riad immediately and we had to find another riad. We had to pack our bags and stroll the medina (not fun!!) to find another overpriced riad.. Would not recommend.

Furthermore it was very difficult to find the riad from the road, there were no signs whatsoever. Besides having a room where quite some things were broken and dirty. Very bad experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Hi I just wanna share with you my happy night that i've passed on this Riad
Actually its very nice and the best Riad that i've seen before the room services was very good the other amuse things was very amazing also its a cheapest Riad
I really wait for my next holidays to get back to this riad again
Take care

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACTIVIAAAAA, Propriétaire at Riad Perle d'Orient, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour Monsieur Hassan
Au nom de toute mon équipe , je tient vous remercier pour vos commentaires et vos encouragements
cela nous honore et nous encourage à donner toujours le meilleur de nous même
En espérant avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau au Perle d'orient
bien cordialement à vous
Hatem Jemmali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Perle d'Orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Perle d'Orient

Address: dar el bacha | 96 Derb Tizougarine, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #844 of 1,066 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What we like to Riad Pearl East& Its ideal location in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech, within walking distance of all the attractions in the city!& Its warm and authentic setting , typically Moroccan . and intimateOnly 7 rooms in this little gem.& Son welcoming , helpful and always listening& Location : The Oriental Pearl is located in the heart of the medina of Marrakech, and the most beautiful, the smartest and most secure neighborhoods, Dar el Pacha , right next to the PalaceIn a quiet and easily accessible alley. Our guest house is 5 minutes walk from the Palais Badii and Riad Perle d'Orient and 8 minutes from the famous Jemaa el Fna .Hotel descriptionThe whole riad has been decorated and furnished with great taste using all the knowledge of Moroccan artisans while incorporating typical décor and all the comforts of a high-quality guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Perle d'Orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Perle d'Orient, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.