We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kerdouss

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Kerdouss
Save
You added Riad Kerdouss to your Saves list
81, Arzet Aouzal | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I will certainly come back to Riad Kerdouss and recommend it any time! Yolande and Lahcen gave us wonderful service. Lahcen gave us a good breakfast and found us when we got lost via our cell phones. 1001 nights live on in Marrakech. We relaxed on the roof top terrace in full moon and enjoyed the exquisite peace and quiet inside the riad.

Room Tip: Our room "Zagora" is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
64
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salamanca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The best thing in Marrakech is the Riad Kerdouss, they make you feel at home and safe. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean and the people there are lovely, Yolande and Lashan are always willing to help their guests and they treat you like family. Plus, is very well located!! Thanks for everything Yolande!! ;)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

The fantastic welcoming of Mustafa made us feel like home immediately. We loved the room and the whole riad, which is sober but really cute. Thanks to the perfect location, visiting Marrakech was very handy, and we could offer ourselves relaxing breaks on the roof terrace, with wonderful views to Marrakech and the symbolic kutubia. Not to mention the appropriate pool :)
The conviviality of the house and of the guests is surely the nicest aspect of our stay at Riad Kerdouss. Unforgettable. Mathilde&JB

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

Two weeks ago I spent three days in Marakech with some friends and we were given the address of a Riad we did not know before, the Kerdouss, located at the centre of the Medina, a unique experience. The rooms were 5 altogether, the location very central, the people who work in the Riad intelligent and friendly, everything was of the best quality and the price not too elevated. A totally positive experience I can recommant to open-minded people, learned enough to enjoy to live in the way and where local people live but with all the advantages and priveleges of European countries. I am an academic and my friends are all in liberal professions
Adriana Corrado

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights recently, and opted for the Mergouza room, which is the largest. Plenty of space, but the furnishings aren't exactly designed to make lounging in your room comfortable. Large (probably too large) writing desk to sit and write a postcard or plan out the day. Bathroom was really large with a huge shower - unfortunately both the shower and handbasins had poor drainage, which led to a few overflows.
On arrival, we were escorted through the maze of alleyways by Mustapha. Along the way, he explained the landmarks to find your way unassisted, which proved invaluable. Once we entered, we were met by the eccentric (and quite frankly odd) Yolande. We hardly saw her for the rest of the stay - don't think that was a bad thing.
Mustapha holds this place together and seems to do pretty much everything. He is incredibly helpful, friendly and never far away.
The riad is comfortable and clean, but not an authentic Moroccan experience and not in the 5 star category. However, prices are very reasonable for the location and the facilities.
One thing which really really annoyed us was being slugged with a 20 euro charge for doing one load of washing - AFTER we had already done it and we had asked prior and were not advised. 20 EURO!!!! I could have had everything drycleaned professionally cheaper. Mustapha explained that he had to charge it as he was directed to by Yolande - who had mysteriously disppeared the morning we departed.
Would recommend, but watch out for the washing machine!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffisburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

The Riad Kerdouss is in 10 min walking distance of the center of Marrakech. It is located in a very quite area where no cars can be found and not much people live/pass.

The Riad is very nicely renovated and offers small and large rooms. We had the largest room which is very comfortable for two persons. The bathroom is very charming and has daylight from the top.

Director and stuff are very friendly and supporting. They stay over night and assure that there is no noice in the rooms after 10pm.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onda, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

We were this weekend in Riad Kerdouss. Was INCREIBLE!!! We have found one of the best riads we have seen.
Mustapha and Yolande are fabolous anfitrions. They were there for all our questions, and to give us the best recommendations to visit the medina.
I'm sure, if we return to Marrakech, we'll stay again in Riad kerdouss.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are very very specials. With a magnificent decoration and were very clean.
The riad is very very calm, to relax and enjoy of the sun down of the medina.
The breakfast, perfect. With a lot of things: juice, coffe, bread, etc. The necessary to walk along the city all the day...

We are very very happy to have found Riad Kerdouss, and to know Mustapha and Yolande.
They were the complement perfect for a perfect travel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Kerdouss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kerdouss

Address: 81, Arzet Aouzal | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrace seen koutoubia with litlle swimming pool for refresh itself. Welcome to the oasis of serinity in Marrakesh ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kerdouss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.