We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does the job” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Marrakech to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Marrakech
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Haroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #316 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“It does the job”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Friendly reception staff, very helpful and efficient. First impressions are not always everything, though. I mean, the rooms were stylish and fairly clean, however, I had an awful sleep due to the noise outside on the roundabout and from SO Lounge. Also woken up by the music at the nearby cafe Extrablatt. Breakfast hadn't the widest selection and the majority of it was not very tasty, but the kids were very entertained by the pool later that morning. Also, everything is walkable, like resonable restaurants, Carre Eden, the Kasbah and much more. Room service was very good, the people who made the bed and tidied the room were very skilled. On a value point of view, it was good, unfortunately let down by a couple of minor things.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and less noise, and rooms with a view of the pool are quieter. Get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    351
    211
    93
    52
See reviews for
334
281
65
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Never stayed in a Suite Novotel before, I guess its below the Novotel? Reception, bar and pool is modern and welcoming. Check-in was very quick, didn't want a deposit or a credit card swipe which seemed strange. I ask if they wanted me to pay and was told it's not necessary at the minute...could have left and not paid? Room was comfortable, one of the beds pulled out from the main bed and another was a small couch with a mattress. Air-conditioning was not working too well, any warmer would have been better to open the windows - didn't bother about telling reception. Pool was really good and breakfast was pretty basic but it was fresh and really nothing to complain about (like other reviews). If you want a western breakfast get it yourself! Location is good, walkable to the city centre.

**If you coming from the airport and getting a taxi make sure you don't pay over 100DHS, argue with the taxi drives - in the cab on the passengers seat it says it's only 70DHS from airport to this hotel...** We found you need to argue with the driver so you don't get ripped off!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I am totally disappointed by my experience in Novotel Marrakech. I chose this hotel based on my previous experience in Novotel UAE, but it was a huge mistake.
The only good thing about the hotel is the location. Rooms are not well maintained , curtains and bed sheets have whole, AC was not working properly in lots of rooms which seems management were aware of it, cleaning of the room was disaster, although we hinged the sign to clean our room,nothing happened,breakfast is very poor. By any means won't go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Suite Novotel provides an excellent value for money, the rooms are spacious and clean and location is privileged, just a 15 min walk to Medina. Lots of nice restaurants nearby in the bohemian district of Hivernage although they can be a bit pricey. The best thing about this hotel is its staff. They were very friendly and accommodating and a special thanks to Ahmed who provided excellent customer service and made our stay really special!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We checked in here on our last night in marrakech after spending three nights in a lovely riad in the centre of the medina. Customer service here was terrible with long delays at reception. We found a cockroach in our room and reported it straight away. We were told we must have left our window open and offered no apology. Terrible service, would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa S, Directeur général at Suite Novotel Marrakech, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest

We first apologize for the incovinience concening the delay at the reception,

We can assure you that there is no insects in our rooms, we have high standards of hygiene, security ans cleanness, that's why you have been told that you might have left your door open,please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

I stay at your disposal for any further informations.

Alaa SQUALLI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nice and silent room but a cheap or old mattress. Airconditioning on full power all the time, not much effect. And it was 'only' around 30 Celcius during the day. Bathroom with separate bath and shower. Some rooms have real balconies, but most of them to tiny to even sit on a chair. WiFi is free but sometimes slow or not working. Small fridge and a microwave. No hotel/city information in the room.

There is no restaurant in the hotel, in the morning they have a very VERY small variation of a buffet. Bad (instant)coffee, eggs/fruit if your lucky, juice with loads of sugar. Dry and tough croissants/rolls. I would not pre-book breakfast again, you'd better go out and get a nice lunch somewhere.

Service at reception is unlike Novotel, more as if you are in a massive tourist hotel, had to ask for everything. (Breakfast times/internet access/hotel amenities etc.)

Nice pool and a small pool bar, only drinks no food.

Avoid Extrablatt 'restaurant' around the corner, unless you like junkfood and a lot of noise.

All in all I think I may choose this hotel again, mainly for it's location and the spacious rooms. Hopefully the management will read and take action on the critics.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool-side, with a REAL balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I enjoyed staying at this hotel-- good location, not too far to visit the centre of the old city on foot.Free parking. The rooms are good size and was clean- but we had to ask for towels and soap, denoting a certain level of carelessness.Breakfast is poor, but considering that it is for free, it is okay...But I had a bad experience-- when having drinks around the pool, I was brought a complimentary bowl of chips. Just that within the chips I found an used chewing gun, still soft... That tells me that they recycle leftover food- the lady in the bar disagreed and told me that it came inside the bag of crisps...I asked to talk to the hotel manager- I do not think he was interested so he did not show up.On check out I was told that it was decided not to charge me for the drinks. Anyway, I took pictures, and I will take the matter forward...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#270 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#350 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#284 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#302 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#254 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Novotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Marrakech

Address: Rue Haroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#157 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Suite Novotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.