We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Marrakech to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Marrakech
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Haroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #316 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Weybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for anyone planning to spend a few days in Marrakech. It is not too big but has a decent pool. The rooms are well equipped and big enough to accommodate a family of 4 for a few days. (I wouldn't rocommend for a longer stay as there isn't a huge amount of storage space for cases etc.) We were very happy with breakfast and overall thought it a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    351
    210
    93
    52
See reviews for
333
281
65
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have stayed in many Accor managed hotels all around the world and even in Morocco and this is the worst never ever stay I had in an "Accor" "managed" hotel.

This hotel looks like a control less hotel, the security staff from GS4 I guess are doing the "job" of the housekeeping / portier,...

The parking was normally included in our room rate but they were some parking freelancers in front of the hotel that we have to pay to park our car.

AC was not working, and phone, internet and all connection out of service during our stay. I have asked to speak with the manager but nobody wanted to connect me with their management.

Even the towels used in the rooms are unbranded towels (not Suite Novotel branded) which is letting you guess that there is no control from the Accor HQ.

Breakfast was terrible and the staffs were out of service most of the time and especially during Iftar time (Ramadan breakfast).

No greetings, real nightmare, very disappointed, I had even to cancel an Iftar in the Sofitel next door because I was scared to get the same very very very bad service (our choice was Fouquet's Marrakech then for the Iftar).

I do not recommend this hotel at all and wanted to warn the traveller's community.

I am writting this review and still under shock.

Regards.

Badredin

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel. This is the tip I am giving you straight from my heart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
166 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel in July 2013. The building and brand are consistent with other Novotel Suites and is of good quality. The pool area looked nice although we did not use it seeing we arrived late and left early. When we arrived the staff was as slow and unattentive as they had been on two previous emails sent to the hotel which they never responded to. As a result we spent more on a taxi ride than we should have, had they responded. This is the first Accor chain hotel that has never respond and is representative of the level of customer service that we received upon check in. The following are the pros can cons of the hotel:

Pluses:
+ Room size and comfort
+ kids stay free (up to two, under 16)
+ Pool
+ Location of the hotel

Minuses:
- Customer Service
- Air Con was okay but could be better

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed in the Suite Novotel for one week this July. All in all I really have no complaints. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were cleaned well and location was perfect. Everything was accessible in walking distance. Souks, town centre, supermarket, restaurants & clubs. If not Taxis wer very cheap (get them to run on their meters if not haggle and agree a price before starting your journey). To sum it up I would say no frills but to high standards. Definitely worth the price your paying for. Great value. Would stay again next time if I were to visit marrakesch.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Well - the room itself within the hotel was perfectly decent (good bathroom - shower AND bath, nice size bedroom with nice furniture). The cost was good too (£60 per night per room, shared between 2).

HOWEVER, the staff and service are appaling. It takes literally forever to get served at the front desk (the bar at the back is rarely manned - but when it is, the bar staff are lovely). There's no room service (although you can take a bottle of wine or whatever up from the bar).

The pool is ok - pretty small and full of kids, but it'll do. Deck chairs are ok too (not very many of them, though). Pretty good music playing outside - cheesy 90's commercial tracks.

DO NOT eat breakfast here on pain of death!! The selection will send you into a boredom coma, and if you get over that and decide to eat anything - well, don't say I didn't warn you! Bread is all stale, ham smelly, eggs hard as rocks - in fact, I tried several eggs in increasing desperation but with each one, the rubbery white gave way to a bullet-hard, dark GREEN golf-ball of a yolk that bounced out of the egg, and that I just couldn't stomach. There is no kitchen here and so I can only imagine that they shoved a load of eggs in a kettle for an hour to get them to that state. They frequently ran out of milk and juice, and it took forever to refill.

If you do decide to stay here (even bearing in mind that there's a nice-looking Sofitel hotel across the road...), I highly suggest you eat at this lovely cafe about 2 minutes up the road, turning right out of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

So close to the road and parking was a problem. The staff was quite pleasant and helpful. The staff could speak English and therefore communication was not a problem. The rooms were small however the facilities were goods. The facilities in the room could pass it for 4 star hotel having already stayed in another hotel in Rabat. The only unfortunate thing was that the room I occupied had paper cups for tea instead of proper teacups. This really reduced the standard of service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#270 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#350 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#284 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#302 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#254 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Novotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Marrakech

Address: Rue Haroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#157 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Suite Novotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.