We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel for Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Suite Novotel Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suite Novotel Marrakech
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Haroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #297 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value hotel for Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Teh hotel is maybe one of the best hotel at this price for Marrakech (and trust me I go to Marrakech every year and have slep in many hotels..) It is 10 mn walk from Place Jemaa el Fna and 10 mn walk from El gueliz, so very well located. I have been to the hotel three times and it has always clean rooms, good service and the swimming pool is great! This hotel is suitable for everyone, specially familys! a tip: Wake up early to have a transat by the pool :)

Room Tip: Ask for a swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    291
    169
    65
    37
See reviews for
265
232
49
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Good value, booked on line, although reception tried to charge us a higher rate, until I showed my e-mail internet confirmation. Only 1 person at reception usually. Fantastic location, very close to Medina, yet feels away from all the hustle and bustle of the old town. Rooms good size, ours was very clean, excellent bathroom/shower. Fridge and microwave (as suite hotel) but no crockery or cutlery provided-we took some from breakfast. Great as you can eat/prepare snacks/light meals in your room. A small selection of ready meals available in lobby (we didnt use)
Breakfast very disappointing-not enough seats, only 1 person sorting it out, reasonable selection of breads/pastries, but only fruit was a bowl of oranges, and only juice was weak orange(tasted like squash) coffee ok from machine, when busy kept running out of crockery. Nice pool, could do with more sun bedsApart from breakfast generally happy with overall experience. Would probably stay here again if came back to Marrakech

Room Tip: Our room faced the street-plenty going on, but still very quiet at night, good double glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you want a very pleasant and spacious room in a quiet section of the city, this is the hotel for you. It is located across the street from the elegant Sofitel (also an Accor hotel, go in and visit the pool and gardens) and just down the street from the casino. The suite slept four of us in comfort. The hotel's pool area is also quite nice, though there are not enough lounge chairs (as is so often the case). There is a good breakfast but the staff gets overwhelmed and the food gets thin by 9 AM, try to eat early.

We were able to sleep with the windows open and the only noise that greeted us in the morning were the birds - remarkable!

It is a ten minute walk to the craziness of the souk, you would never imagine that you are about one kilometre away from all that activity. There are also some decent restaurants in the area along with a club or two, if you are looking for a quieter or more elegant evening away from the frenetic pace of the old city.

What I like about the Novotel chain in general is that the hotels are clean, modern, and offer the best mix of value and service in the Accor chain. Their new line of suite hotels continues that offering and I will look for the other suite hotels in the future if we travel as a family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very Basic hotel. I almost have to bring my own breakfast with me.
pool is cold.
location is good near everthing. Good thing is they have free wifi ( i used the hotel next door).
They have free movies on Tv

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world wide
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Spent 4 nights here.
The rate was good and the location excellent.
The room is a good size and the bed is comfortable.

However, the following aspects are worth considering if you plan to stay here:
1. Carpets in the room look and smell dirty. In general, the hotel does not "feel" clean.
2. The drains in my room stank, despite requesting housekeeping to address the problem.
3. The knob in the bath to switch from spout to shower house fell off in my hand and the bath plug would not release when operating the plug selection.

The staff try their best but the reception was badly under staffed in my opinion-the same people (max 2-mostly one) trying to check guests in, sell drinks from the fridge, like water and also take phone calls.
The breakfast was the same with one poor guy trying to replenish cutlery and crockery and the food. The breakfast is very average continental.

There is no restaurant to speak of -its just a lobby area with a rip off bar!!

Not sure if I would return here-rather pay a few more dollars and enjoy myself more.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I would agree that some of the reviewers are being quite harsh about this hotel. The hotel, location well place right next door to the rather fabulous-looking Sofitel, is actually rather good for the price we paid after booking through expedia.
Positive points:
- generally friendly, yet discreet staff (borrowed glasses, ice cubes and bottle opener from the bar)
- good location
- has a gym
- spacious bedrooms with fridge, kettle and microwave
- good consistent breakfast (croissants, pain au chocolat, eggs, dates, etc..)

Negative:
- The key card demagnetised almost every time we went back to the room
- The pool is cold, but I bet in the high summer this is probably a good thing
- Some days the staff didnt set out all the sun-bed pillows so you had to ask for one
- Room service food is just an enormous fridge with frozen ready-meals. Drinks are also rather expensive - there is a carrefour 5 minutes down the road.

One trip advice for Marrakech - don't pay over the odds for a guide in the souks - we weren't hassled at all and managed to find our own way.

Room Tip: There are two types of rooms overlooking the pool. One which gets some sun on the balcony, others wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I do not understand what the previous reviewers are cribbing about and what are they expecting when they only have to she'll out about 100 USD per night to stay in a four star hotel. To begin with the best part of the hotel is its location, located very close to all the main attractions in Marrakech. The main square is about ten minutes from the hotel and it is also close to a very good Cafe (Cafe Extrablatt) right at its backside. Talking about the room fairly decent with a small but comfortable bed, it has a microwave as well as a tea coffee maker, the shower area is small but manageable but the best part of the room is its interactive television - this would be the best interactive television I have seen even if I compare with various five star hotels. Talking about the services the breakfast spread was small but edible. One of their employees who stood out was Youness at the reception - he checked us into the hotel and was extremely polite and professional during our entire course of trip. Would highly recommend this hotel to people who are looking at a mid budget range (100 to 120 USD) as I consider this as an extremely safe option than a Riad.

Room Tip: Have a room facing the Sofitel it's gives you a good view.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Marrakech

Address: Rue Haroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Marrakech 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Suite Novotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.