We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected after reading other reviews” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Suite Novotel Marrakech to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Marrakech
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Haroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #303 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Better than expected after reading other reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for our first trip to morocco, and I have to say that I was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews, but needn't have been. The staff were very helpful and friendly from the off, and continued to be throughout our stay. The room was generally clean, with the exception of the table and a small part of the floor that looked a bit grubby/stained, but think that was probably more down to their choice of coverings, that looked hard to keep clean. The breakfast was varied (as long as you don't expect a full english and realise you are staying in a french owned hotel in a mainly muslim african country) and plentiful, with items being replenished whenever they ran low. We found the suite box to be very good for use of the internet, radio and there was a good selection of films (with many language options) to watch for the few times we was in the room. The hotel is in a nice quiet area, but within easy walking distance of most attractions and only a few miles from the airport (but we did get ripped off in the taxi, despite reading tips/reviews on here). The only downside really, was that the pool was smaller than it appears on the site and, despite the sun covering at least half of it, was very cold, but was ok after a few minutes or so - probably due to my central nervous system starting to shut down as my body went into shock.
Overall though, a very pleasant stay and good value for money. Would stay here again.
N.B. If like me, you like a cup of tea in the morning, bring your own. The hotel does supply tea, but I found it to be very weak, and never found any english teas in the shops.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front, and was nice to sit on the balcony of an evening watching the world go b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    295
    173
    65
    39
See reviews for
267
233
51
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I dont usually write reviews but with this one i had to!! Pool out of order. rude staff ( was not allowed to borrow a spoon for medicine). food terrible. hanging sockets. Pool out of order. rude staff ( was not allowed to borrow a spoon for medicine). food terrible. hanging sockets

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipoh
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Travelling with young children, i find this hotel of great value, space and location. Check-in was a little slow, tooked the 2 guys in the reception about 20 minutes to get a room available eventhough we arrived later in the afternoon. The rooms are clean and spacious, equipped with a microwave, kettle for tea and coffee making and a small fridge. Beds are decent and comfortable enough, the tv has programming in English for kids and the wifi is working fine. If you have a car, you could park in front of the hotel along the main road. The location is great because it is in a decent area outside the Medina Wall where in 10 minutes, you could easily enter the medina and just a 15 minute stroll to the Djemaa El Fnaa.

Highly recommended for parents travelling with kids and require a decent quiet location at night but close to the medina

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front has a great view of the sofitel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alajuela, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

After a long flight from Central America, we were looking forward to a comfortable hotel. It is reasonably comfortable, but our room was not in the greatest shape. They have some kind of rubber matting that covers the floor, unlike tile floors we have encountered elsewhere in Morocco (and prefer). The floor just cannot be kept clean and we walked on it always with shoes because it was pretty gritty. The floor in the bathroom was actually tile and the bathroom facilities are good with hot showers. The bed was reasonably comfortable. There is also a table in the room, but that had some kind of soft plastic covering as well and was sticky. Perhaps we just didn't get the cleanest room. On the upside, the service is quite good and it is a convenient walk to the main square which is AMAZING, especially at night. The hotel is worth it just for its location. The wifi did not work in the room so had to sit in the hall outside of the room to use it. Again, this was no big deal.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room on the second floor, room 209. Unless the floor covering is changed, I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great value for money with breakfast. Room is larger than average. Furniture is fairly basic but usable and bed comfortable. Separate toilet to bathroom and bathroom had both a bath and walk in shower. No toiletries except a hand push gel. Towels changed daily. TV had many channels and also a variety of free films on demand. Also Wifi. Close to a couple of nice hotels with restaurants and casino and a great cafe 5 mins away called Extrablatt, well worth a visit for meal or coffee. Tourist bus stopped outside hotel and ran every 15mins. Great location if you dont want the mayhem of the Medina. Glad I stayed here rather than in a Riad.

Room Tip: Room 225 has great view of pool on a corner with a large balcony. Quieter at night than front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The size of the room is big. Consists of a double bed and a single bed. A good size for family with children. Complimentary WIFI in room is great. Range of TV programs are also good. Location is a 20 minute walk to the Djemma El Fna square. Very convenient. Also, most tour companies offer free pick up from the hotel since this is within the city centre. Breakfast is not very good (in terms of variety and quality). Only cold breads, cold hard boiled eggs, and cereals are available. No onsite restaurant for lunch / dinner, but there are plenty of good restaurants around the hotel (less than 5min walk).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed for 1 night and it had everything I needed. Clean room, excellent location, good locality, internet and wifi. Only problem was that their were 2 bathrooms in the room, one for shower and another for toilet. This is not good. For 1 night its perfect. If i had to stay long term then there would be lot more to desire. breakfast was very odinary.only 1-2 staff were good with english( but others made a sincere attempt so no complains on attitude). Overall if u do not wish 4 or 5 star luxury and need just a place to sleep which is a bit bigger than regular 3 star hotels, this place suits you. prices are not reasonable if I compare with other 5 star where I stated. 100CHF for this and 140 for the 5 star. Looking that way this is not so good on price front. One gud thing is that the locality is very good. lots of resturants, bars and even a casino at a walking distance. also 10-15 min from Medina and 15 min from airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Marrakech

Address: Rue Haroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suite Novotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;