We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lost paradise...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel By Beldi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel By Beldi
Save Saved
You added Hotel By Beldi to your Saves list
Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
NYC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A lost paradise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

Went there with my gf. We didn't want to be in the Medina cause it's too noisy and we wanted something more relaxing... just nice and cool. The Beldi was such the perfect match. We've spent an amazing time there.

Rooms: Large, beautiful and truly charming. Our bathroom was insane!
Food: amazing. Never been sick wich is unbelievable in Morroco! ;)
Spa: breathtaking, one of the best i've ever been too (and i travel A LOT)
Service: people there are super nice. We've invited one of them to our house in NY.
Price: i think it was cheap considering the quality of the place
The rose garden: wowwww.... just go and try it!!!!!

Definitely one of the best trips i had, oops... we had! ;)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    22
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
51
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

It was our first time that we visited Marrakech and we wanted to stay in a relaxed place at the beginning. So we found the Beldi and it was exactly what we were looking for: calm, beautiful landscape, good service, nice stuff, clean and individual. The hotel by beldi is pretty new (since 2009), every room has it's own terrasse, the guests of the hotel have their own pool where you can get lunch and drinks. You can go to the Merdina with a small bus for free, just ask at the front desk. Next time we visit Marrakech we will stay there for sure!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We did not sleep here as we definitely wanted to stay in a hotel in the medina during our first trip to Marrakech. However we did come here for lunch, and as I cannot find a separate heading for the Beldi’s restaurant, I am posting this here. This restaurant is a real find, and from conversations we had with ex-pats who were also having lunch at the Beldi, something unique on the Marrakech landscape. You need a taxi to get here, as it is approx 15 minutes outside the city.
To get to the restaurant you walk through a huge rose garden, much more than a garden as it’s a large field planted with what must be thousands of rose bushes. The restaurant has a real postcard setting, overlooking the roses, with the snow-capped Atlas Mountains in the background. Just beautiful! There is a prix fix menu (350 dirhams per person if I remember correctly) which seemed very reasonable for the quality of the lunch. I had grilled sardines and the quail as a main dish, and both were perfectly cooked. The atmosphere here is very relaxed chic, yet the service is professional and attentive. I would highly recommend the Beldi to anyone who is looking for an original and relaxing place to have a delicious lunch outside the city.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

BEAUTIFUL. Had a great stay. Restaurant is delicious, and the people are vey nice. Definitely a place to stay. Charming. Would love to come back. Well managed.

  • Liked — Charm, great service, beautiful garden, very good location
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

I have been to Marrakech several time, and I wouldn't go to any other Hotel in Marrakech, I am done with the Medina and its crowded & noisy evenings, the Beldi is really charming and peaceful. It suffered from having two weeks old when I was there, but its staff was genuinely attentionate and the owners were very welcoming. They know what they are doing and have an immaculate taste. A no brainer for any couple or group of friends seeking for a chilled time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel By Beldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel By Beldi

Address: Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel by Beldi is built amid acres of beautiful gardens in the style of a douar (small Moroccan village) with its narrow streets leading to the hotel rooms nestled in houses and private riads. The 29 bedrooms and suites are elegantly furnished and individually decorated. they all have a private garden or terrace and offer en-suite bathroom. At Beldi we prepare a pure, artisanal cuisine for a guest to enjoy. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel By Beldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.