We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The grounds are breathtaking, fruit trees, long grasses & authentic ornamental structure.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel By Beldi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel By Beldi
Save
You added Hotel By Beldi to your Saves list
Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #250 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The grounds are breathtaking, fruit trees, long grasses & authentic ornamental structure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

As soon as we arrived we were greeted & our bags kindly taken to our room, we were given freshly made lemonade & made to feel very welcome. The grounds here are breathtaking & fruit trees are laden with figs, pomegranates & grapes. The swimming areas are beautiful & serene, the whole atmosphere is tranquil. We only ate here 1 evening but the fish tagine & grilled prawns we had were out of this world. I'd highly recommend staying here if you have children (I didn't but it's ideal) or want a holiday away from the hustle & bustle. Fantastic place that I'd definitely return to.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We came here for a hen-do, and it was absolutely lovely! The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. The staff set up a private area for us near the pool, and we also had the 2 course lunch. Food was delicious, and service was very good. But the highlight of the day was our time in the spa! I opted for the hamam and scrub with 30 minute massage. An interesting experience for sure, but I absolutely loved it!! I came out feeling so relaxed, and my skin felt amazing. Highly recommend!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We went here for two days paying for the pool pass and 3 course lunch (370 dinahs). We loved it. Fields of roses, beautiful gardens, gorgeous pool and a fantastic lunch. Great service and good value. I highly recommend this place if you want to go somewhere beautiful to unwind and which does a fantastic lunch. It seems that we were not alone and everyone was enjoying themselves. It seems that this place is well recommended and word travels far and fast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrchannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I had long been looking forward to visiting the Beldi for the day (370 MAD including lunch) but the experience was far beyond my expectations. There were a few niggles on arrival - as others have suggested, organisation isn't a strong point at the Beldi (one could argue the relaxed attitude is part of the charm) - but once we found our spot for the day and (literally) smelt the roses, all was wonderful.

There is a timeless and elegant feel to the club, a real sense of luxury but without any sense of vulgarity. The poolside bar service is efficient and reasonable (about 160 MAD for a G&T and a mojito) and the 3 course lunch (included in the cost of entry) was without fault (the monkfish salad to start was really very good). Wine was around 160 MAD for a bottle, so they really aren't exploiting their customers as they could do.

The pool was fabulous and being able to swim in the sunshine in those surroundings, the surrounding air infused with the scent of rosemary, was a treat I shan't forget in a hurry.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marionc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We recently stayed here with our daughter ,son in law and 5 chidren as a recommended stopoff after the hustle of Marrakech.
The location, and the gardens were truly amazing and the pool area really beautiful. Our rooms were individually Morrocan and pleasant.
The main problem with this Hotel is the total lack of management.It needs a competent manager to shake the hotel staff into some sort of organisation. The service was poor and incompetent particuarly at meal times . At breakfast we ordered cheese omelettes and received 2 fried eggs covered in parmesan and Scrambled eggs resembled a shredded omelette! We then asked for boiled eggs which finaaly came but it took 15 minutes to bring some teaspoons to eat them with.
There were lots of children there over Easter but very little choice for children to eat unless they liked Tagine.Despite requesting English breakfast tea on the first evening we arrived none was ever forth coming.

The sun loungers were comfortable but extremely dirty and needed the pool attendant to wipe them down with soap and water reguarly. We had rain followed by sunshine and there were pools of muddy water on every bed.
The pool toilet was broken for the 3 days we were there with the cystern lid lying on the floor.

This Hotel has the ability to be a 5 star delight but unless the owners get to grips with the lack of management and overall complacency then visitors just wont return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Beldi for a week with three kids and if it wasn't for the wonderful rose garden and beautiful setting, this would have been a place we would have left before getting to the end of our vacation. The service is beyond bad, waiters have no clue about what they are doing and how to do things properly (hygienic conditions are disputable), the reception and concierge is a service largely unknown, and the hotel manager has no clue about how to run this place, which could be Eden. It's such a pity.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KrisausDeutschland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spent a night here and was so impressed we came back again for another two nights later in the week. A little early in the season, but this meant we almost had the place to ourselves. It really is one of the most relaxing places I have ever visited - and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lainey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.1 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#47 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
4.7 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#229 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
4.5 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#181 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#7 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#317 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#198 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel By Beldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel By Beldi

Address: Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the center of Marrakech, The Hotel by Beldi sits in the magnificent 14 hectares of the Beldi Country Club. Here you will find a charming blend of Moroccan tradition and French chic. A green oasis of charm, ancient olive trees, stylish swimming pools and restaurants with views across the rose gardens to the Atlas Mountains. The 28 suites, exquisitely and individually furnished in the Beldi style, have been built to resemble a Moroccan village, with its narrow alleyway's, shady court yards and riads. The hotel has a swimming pool reserved for residents only, surrounded by olive trees and gardens. There is a garden restaurant and an indoor winter restaurant with a fireplace. There is one tennis courts and a delightful small 'home cinema'. During the winter, the swimming pool in the orangeraie of the Beldi is heated. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing