We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel By Beldi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel By Beldi to your Saves list
Hotel By Beldi
Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #248 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We recently stayed here with our daughter ,son in law and 5 chidren as a recommended stopoff after the hustle of Marrakech.
The location, and the gardens were truly amazing and the pool area really beautiful. Our rooms were individually Morrocan and pleasant.
The main problem with this Hotel is the total lack of management.It needs a competent manager to shake the hotel staff into some sort of organisation. The service was poor and incompetent particuarly at meal times . At breakfast we ordered cheese omelettes and received 2 fried eggs covered in parmesan and Scrambled eggs resembled a shredded omelette! We then asked for boiled eggs which finaaly came but it took 15 minutes to bring some teaspoons to eat them with.
There were lots of children there over Easter but very little choice for children to eat unless they liked Tagine.Despite requesting English breakfast tea on the first evening we arrived none was ever forth coming.

The sun loungers were comfortable but extremely dirty and needed the pool attendant to wipe them down with soap and water reguarly. We had rain followed by sunshine and there were pools of muddy water on every bed.
The pool toilet was broken for the 3 days we were there with the cystern lid lying on the floor.

This Hotel has the ability to be a 5 star delight but unless the owners get to grips with the lack of management and overall complacency then visitors just wont return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    31
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
36
61
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Beldi for a week with three kids and if it wasn't for the wonderful rose garden and beautiful setting, this would have been a place we would have left before getting to the end of our vacation. The service is beyond bad, waiters have no clue about what they are doing and how to do things properly (hygienic conditions are disputable), the reception and concierge is a service largely unknown, and the hotel manager has no clue about how to run this place, which could be Eden. It's such a pity.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spent a night here and was so impressed we came back again for another two nights later in the week. A little early in the season, but this meant we almost had the place to ourselves. It really is one of the most relaxing places I have ever visited - and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

If you are staying for more then a few days in Marrakech city, and find that you need a country, peaceful break away from the city hassles , come to Beldi Country Club for the day. I spent a Sunday here, first with 2 hours of spa treatments, followed by a relaxed French lunch in the restaurant which is surrounded by rose and herb gardens. Its winter, so the place was near empty, and so peaceful yet only a 20 min drive from downtown. The spa was first class, although the changing rooms were very cold and not up to scratch with the actual treatments I received. The pools were empty too as its off season, but I bet is would be wonderful to be able to spend the day at the spa pool ( admission to spa pool is on fee basis and there is a 2nd pool only for hotel guests) The pools are long and surrounded by gardens. Lunch was peaceful, and a walk through the property gardens was a lovely way to end my visit here. There are beautiful countrified design elements around every nook and cranny of this stunning resort; Its like a luxury Arabic farm with French style thrown in. Its well worth the visit!

Room Tip: Rooms are hidden away in the property gardens, all looked to be simple yet stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Beldi is a fantastic place in Marrakech. Beautiful and esthetic in all aspects from food to living. We were there in march 2013. The place was a bit empty but overwhelmingly beautiful, inspiring and relaxing. Lots of instagram moments. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Only thing I could comment negatively on was that the beds was to hard. I will definitely return. I love gardens and Beldi gives a lot of inspiration. Go there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a very beautiful hotel, wonderful grounds, beautiful bedrooms (including baths in your own private garden), great facilities (including a few pools, tennis courts, a spa and a hammam) and friendly service. Breakfast was delightful and lunch was good by the pool. The only downside was dinner where the food was not as good as everything else in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were amazed by the beautiful garden, nice pool, good food and exellent service...
Thank you for some nice houres in the hot desert summer of Marokko!

We`ve got the tip from a friend and we will recommend Beldi Country Club to everybody, who loves nature, harmony and traditonal maroccain luxury with a french note .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.1 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#54 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
4.7 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#193 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Riad et Palais des Princesses
Riad et Palais des Princesses
#169 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
8.3 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#110 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#309 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel By Beldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel By Beldi

Address: Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the center of Marrakech, The Hotel by Beldi sits in the magnificent 14 hectares of the Beldi Country Club. Here you will find a charming blend of Moroccan tradition and French chic. A green oasis of charm, ancient olive trees, stylish swimming pools and restaurants with views across the rose gardens to the Atlas Mountains. The 28 suites, exquisitely and individually furnished in the Beldi style, have been built to resemble a Moroccan village, with its narrow alleyway's, shady court yards and riads. The hotel has a swimming pool reserved for residents only, surrounded by olive trees and gardens. There is a garden restaurant and an indoor winter restaurant with a fireplace. There is one tennis courts and a delightful small 'home cinema'. During the winter, the swimming pool in the orangeraie of the Beldi is heated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splendia so you can book your Hotel By Beldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel By Beldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.