We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service & Food incredibly bad” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel By Beldi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel By Beldi
Save
You added Hotel By Beldi to your Saves list
Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #250 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Service & Food incredibly bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Beldi for a week with three kids and if it wasn't for the wonderful rose garden and beautiful setting, this would have been a place we would have left before getting to the end of our vacation. The service is beyond bad, waiters have no clue about what they are doing and how to do things properly (hygienic conditions are disputable), the reception and concierge is a service largely unknown, and the hotel manager has no clue about how to run this place, which could be Eden. It's such a pity.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KrisausDeutschland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spent a night here and was so impressed we came back again for another two nights later in the week. A little early in the season, but this meant we almost had the place to ourselves. It really is one of the most relaxing places I have ever visited - and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lainey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

If you are staying for more then a few days in Marrakech city, and find that you need a country, peaceful break away from the city hassles , come to Beldi Country Club for the day. I spent a Sunday here, first with 2 hours of spa treatments, followed by a relaxed French lunch in the restaurant which is surrounded by rose and herb gardens. Its winter, so the place was near empty, and so peaceful yet only a 20 min drive from downtown. The spa was first class, although the changing rooms were very cold and not up to scratch with the actual treatments I received. The pools were empty too as its off season, but I bet is would be wonderful to be able to spend the day at the spa pool ( admission to spa pool is on fee basis and there is a 2nd pool only for hotel guests) The pools are long and surrounded by gardens. Lunch was peaceful, and a walk through the property gardens was a lovely way to end my visit here. There are beautiful countrified design elements around every nook and cranny of this stunning resort; Its like a luxury Arabic farm with French style thrown in. Its well worth the visit!

Room Tip: Rooms are hidden away in the property gardens, all looked to be simple yet stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Beldi is a fantastic place in Marrakech. Beautiful and esthetic in all aspects from food to living. We were there in march 2013. The place was a bit empty but overwhelmingly beautiful, inspiring and relaxing. Lots of instagram moments. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Only thing I could comment negatively on was that the beds was to hard. I will definitely return. I love gardens and Beldi gives a lot of inspiration. Go there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimmi177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a very beautiful hotel, wonderful grounds, beautiful bedrooms (including baths in your own private garden), great facilities (including a few pools, tennis courts, a spa and a hammam) and friendly service. Breakfast was delightful and lunch was good by the pool. The only downside was dinner where the food was not as good as everything else in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 849Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were amazed by the beautiful garden, nice pool, good food and exellent service...
Thank you for some nice houres in the hot desert summer of Marokko!

We`ve got the tip from a friend and we will recommend Beldi Country Club to everybody, who loves nature, harmony and traditonal maroccain luxury with a french note .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlwood
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am so glad we found this place. We were a group of 16 ladies. We had checked out of the Riad at 10am and were not flying until 7pm. This is a great place to spend a relaxing last day after all the madness of Marrakech. A day pass including a 3 course lunch is 370 DH (drinks extra, alcohol available). We had made a reservation previously by email which I would recommend as, as the day went on, it did get quite busy but not overcrowded. 4 ladies took advantage of the Hamman and Spa and said it was wonderful. The pool was large and deep, steps to get in and out, great for cooling down in the heat, it is a separate pool to the hotel pool which is only for use of the hotel guests. The meal was very good, the chilled melon soup was divine. Suitcases can be stored in a locked room by the bar area. The rose gardens were in full bloom and were beautiful. The journey to the airport is only 10 minutes. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.1 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#47 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#6 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
8.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#182 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
4.7 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#228 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel By Beldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel By Beldi

Address: Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the center of Marrakech, The Hotel by Beldi sits in the magnificent 14 hectares of the Beldi Country Club. Here you will find a charming blend of Moroccan tradition and French chic. A green oasis of charm, ancient olive trees, stylish swimming pools and restaurants with views across the rose gardens to the Atlas Mountains. The 28 suites, exquisitely and individually furnished in the Beldi style, have been built to resemble a Moroccan village, with its narrow alleyway's, shady court yards and riads. The hotel has a swimming pool reserved for residents only, surrounded by olive trees and gardens. There is a garden restaurant and an indoor winter restaurant with a fireplace. There is one tennis courts and a delightful small 'home cinema'. During the winter, the swimming pool in the orangeraie of the Beldi is heated. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing