We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service & Food incredibly bad” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel By Beldi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel By Beldi
Save
You added Hotel By Beldi to your Saves list
Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #226 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Service & Food incredibly bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Beldi for a week with three kids and if it wasn't for the wonderful rose garden and beautiful setting, this would have been a place we would have left before getting to the end of our vacation. The service is beyond bad, waiters have no clue about what they are doing and how to do things properly (hygienic conditions are disputable), the reception and concierge is a service largely unknown, and the hotel manager has no clue about how to run this place, which could be Eden. It's such a pity.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    23
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
28
53
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spent a night here and was so impressed we came back again for another two nights later in the week. A little early in the season, but this meant we almost had the place to ourselves. It really is one of the most relaxing places I have ever visited - and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

If you are staying for more then a few days in Marrakech city, and find that you need a country, peaceful break away from the city hassles , come to Beldi Country Club for the day. I spent a Sunday here, first with 2 hours of spa treatments, followed by a relaxed French lunch in the restaurant which is surrounded by rose and herb gardens. Its winter, so the place was near empty, and so peaceful yet only a 20 min drive from downtown. The spa was first class, although the changing rooms were very cold and not up to scratch with the actual treatments I received. The pools were empty too as its off season, but I bet is would be wonderful to be able to spend the day at the spa pool ( admission to spa pool is on fee basis and there is a 2nd pool only for hotel guests) The pools are long and surrounded by gardens. Lunch was peaceful, and a walk through the property gardens was a lovely way to end my visit here. There are beautiful countrified design elements around every nook and cranny of this stunning resort; Its like a luxury Arabic farm with French style thrown in. Its well worth the visit!

Room Tip: Rooms are hidden away in the property gardens, all looked to be simple yet stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Beldi is a fantastic place in Marrakech. Beautiful and esthetic in all aspects from food to living. We were there in march 2013. The place was a bit empty but overwhelmingly beautiful, inspiring and relaxing. Lots of instagram moments. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Only thing I could comment negatively on was that the beds was to hard. I will definitely return. I love gardens and Beldi gives a lot of inspiration. Go there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a very beautiful hotel, wonderful grounds, beautiful bedrooms (including baths in your own private garden), great facilities (including a few pools, tennis courts, a spa and a hammam) and friendly service. Breakfast was delightful and lunch was good by the pool. The only downside was dinner where the food was not as good as everything else in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were amazed by the beautiful garden, nice pool, good food and exellent service...
Thank you for some nice houres in the hot desert summer of Marokko!

We`ve got the tip from a friend and we will recommend Beldi Country Club to everybody, who loves nature, harmony and traditonal maroccain luxury with a french note .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlwood
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am so glad we found this place. We were a group of 16 ladies. We had checked out of the Riad at 10am and were not flying until 7pm. This is a great place to spend a relaxing last day after all the madness of Marrakech. A day pass including a 3 course lunch is 370 DH (drinks extra, alcohol available). We had made a reservation previously by email which I would recommend as, as the day went on, it did get quite busy but not overcrowded. 4 ladies took advantage of the Hamman and Spa and said it was wonderful. The pool was large and deep, steps to get in and out, great for cooling down in the heat, it is a separate pool to the hotel pool which is only for use of the hotel guests. The meal was very good, the chilled melon soup was divine. Suitcases can be stored in a locked room by the bar area. The rose gardens were in full bloom and were beautiful. The journey to the airport is only 10 minutes. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel By Beldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel By Beldi

Address: Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel by Beldi is built amid acres of beautiful gardens in the style of a douar (small Moroccan village) with its narrow streets leading to the hotel rooms nestled in houses and private riads. The 29 bedrooms and suites are elegantly furnished and individually decorated. they all have a private garden or terrace and offer en-suite bathroom. At Beldi we prepare a pure, artisanal cuisine for a guest to enjoy. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel By Beldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.