We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Divine Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel By Beldi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel By Beldi to your Saves list
Hotel By Beldi
Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #248 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Divine Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spent a night here and was so impressed we came back again for another two nights later in the week. A little early in the season, but this meant we almost had the place to ourselves. It really is one of the most relaxing places I have ever visited - and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    31
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
36
61
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

If you are staying for more then a few days in Marrakech city, and find that you need a country, peaceful break away from the city hassles , come to Beldi Country Club for the day. I spent a Sunday here, first with 2 hours of spa treatments, followed by a relaxed French lunch in the restaurant which is surrounded by rose and herb gardens. Its winter, so the place was near empty, and so peaceful yet only a 20 min drive from downtown. The spa was first class, although the changing rooms were very cold and not up to scratch with the actual treatments I received. The pools were empty too as its off season, but I bet is would be wonderful to be able to spend the day at the spa pool ( admission to spa pool is on fee basis and there is a 2nd pool only for hotel guests) The pools are long and surrounded by gardens. Lunch was peaceful, and a walk through the property gardens was a lovely way to end my visit here. There are beautiful countrified design elements around every nook and cranny of this stunning resort; Its like a luxury Arabic farm with French style thrown in. Its well worth the visit!

Room Tip: Rooms are hidden away in the property gardens, all looked to be simple yet stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Beldi is a fantastic place in Marrakech. Beautiful and esthetic in all aspects from food to living. We were there in march 2013. The place was a bit empty but overwhelmingly beautiful, inspiring and relaxing. Lots of instagram moments. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Only thing I could comment negatively on was that the beds was to hard. I will definitely return. I love gardens and Beldi gives a lot of inspiration. Go there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a very beautiful hotel, wonderful grounds, beautiful bedrooms (including baths in your own private garden), great facilities (including a few pools, tennis courts, a spa and a hammam) and friendly service. Breakfast was delightful and lunch was good by the pool. The only downside was dinner where the food was not as good as everything else in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were amazed by the beautiful garden, nice pool, good food and exellent service...
Thank you for some nice houres in the hot desert summer of Marokko!

We`ve got the tip from a friend and we will recommend Beldi Country Club to everybody, who loves nature, harmony and traditonal maroccain luxury with a french note .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlwood
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am so glad we found this place. We were a group of 16 ladies. We had checked out of the Riad at 10am and were not flying until 7pm. This is a great place to spend a relaxing last day after all the madness of Marrakech. A day pass including a 3 course lunch is 370 DH (drinks extra, alcohol available). We had made a reservation previously by email which I would recommend as, as the day went on, it did get quite busy but not overcrowded. 4 ladies took advantage of the Hamman and Spa and said it was wonderful. The pool was large and deep, steps to get in and out, great for cooling down in the heat, it is a separate pool to the hotel pool which is only for use of the hotel guests. The meal was very good, the chilled melon soup was divine. Suitcases can be stored in a locked room by the bar area. The rose gardens were in full bloom and were beautiful. The journey to the airport is only 10 minutes. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Outside of the Medina is the most charming boutique hotel - relaxed elegance. The vibe is very French - very stylish and intimate and lovely in every way. We received a warm welcome and felt immediately at home. We came for a wedding celebration that was one of the most beautiful events I have ever seen. This is a perfect place for a wedding weekend. The decor and ambience are timeless - very romantic and full of charm. The pool is a vibrant scene here. Very relaxing and easy. The cafe menu is limited but excellent. The rooms are quaint and comfortable. The gardens and the grounds are lush and dreamy. They have a souk on the property that features an excellent selection of rugs, ceramics and fine linens. We loved our time here and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.1 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#54 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
4.7 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#192 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Riad et Palais des Princesses
Riad et Palais des Princesses
#169 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
8.3 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#105 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#309 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel By Beldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel By Beldi

Address: Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the center of Marrakech, The Hotel by Beldi sits in the magnificent 14 hectares of the Beldi Country Club. Here you will find a charming blend of Moroccan tradition and French chic. A green oasis of charm, ancient olive trees, stylish swimming pools and restaurants with views across the rose gardens to the Atlas Mountains. The 28 suites, exquisitely and individually furnished in the Beldi style, have been built to resemble a Moroccan village, with its narrow alleyway's, shady court yards and riads. The hotel has a swimming pool reserved for residents only, surrounded by olive trees and gardens. There is a garden restaurant and an indoor winter restaurant with a fireplace. There is one tennis courts and a delightful small 'home cinema'. During the winter, the swimming pool in the orangeraie of the Beldi is heated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splendia so you can book your Hotel By Beldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel By Beldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.