We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip & Stylish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel By Beldi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel By Beldi
Save
You added Hotel By Beldi to your Saves list
Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #250 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hip & Stylish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Outside of the Medina is the most charming boutique hotel - relaxed elegance. The vibe is very French - very stylish and intimate and lovely in every way. We received a warm welcome and felt immediately at home. We came for a wedding celebration that was one of the most beautiful events I have ever seen. This is a perfect place for a wedding weekend. The decor and ambience are timeless - very romantic and full of charm. The pool is a vibrant scene here. Very relaxing and easy. The cafe menu is limited but excellent. The rooms are quaint and comfortable. The gardens and the grounds are lush and dreamy. They have a souk on the property that features an excellent selection of rugs, ceramics and fine linens. We loved our time here and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benarroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a three night break at the Beldi.The owners have created a beautiful hotel and gardens. Stayed in many places all over the world but not many come close to this. Food and service was excellent. We never normally go back to the same place but the Beldi is worth a second visit ! A big thanks to Felicity and all the staff for making our stay perfect...

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoakesieMoo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I came here for the afternoon for the spa and day by pool. The spa treatment and centre was amazing, thoroughly felt relaxed. The Hannah scrub and then massage was amazing truly sensational. We then went to have lunch by the pool. After speaking to the women in charge who wasn't note rested in speaking with us, we say down and as we were not seen to for our half hour kept going up to the lady, she dismissed us back. Again waited another 20 minutes before waiter came over, food when finally served was cold and not worth the month 200 dhs which is roughly £18!!! I've never been to anywhere where they seemed up wanting of our custom. The pool area looked good though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoakesieMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I didn't stay here but came for lunch and an afternoon at the pool.

The food was unspectacular but nice, and the place itself is the kind that you instantly fall in love with. Gorgeous gardens, lovely pools, very quiet.

Makes an amazing change from the hustle and bustle of the city. Somewhere I will always remember with great affection and I can't recommend it highly enough if you feel in need of recharging or just a dip in a nice (very cold in march!) pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Beldi Hotel and its cousins, the kasbah and the Iglesia are just 'different', they provide interesting alternative experiences vs. the mainstream hotels. We had the pleasure to meet the owners, charming and great visionnaire, wish more people would do similar projects, good luck to them and keep it up!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IfuWeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Wonderful place! Just a really relaxed feeling, excellent service and a great manager who takes time to personally make sure your stay lives up to the expectations. Good local food in the restaurant and very attentive staff that made sure you you got the same things for breakfast every day (if you had a special request one morning, the staff made sure you got the same the next day even if it wasn´t the same staff crew on duty)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have been visiting Marrakech for a few years now and the Beldi Country Club and Spa is a pearl of purity in a sea of glittering jewels. The medina has an unfair share of delightful riads both historical and contemporary to choose from, and it is well worth staying in town for at least two nights.
However this visit I wanted to take a step away from the hustle and bustle and experience the wonderful clean air and open countryside outside the city. A retreat to get away from Europe and work and Christmas craziness.
The Beldi is almost hidden down a country lane...dusty and typically ochre until you turn a corner and the rose fields come into view.
Opening the car door I was transported by the scent of roses, lavender and rosemary. I immediately knew I had come to the right place.

There is an understated style, a relaxed ambiance to the place. The architecture is sympathetic and low rise, from the evocative pavilions with their sumptuous furnishings and lamps, to the easy going poolside restaurant.
The black bar invokes a bygone age with 1930's and 40's music and excellent cocktails, served with an easy smile. The pools are not heated in winter but I would imagine they are 'just right' in the summer months.
The room was beautifully simple, fine linens, a wonderful bathroom with bath and walk in shower, sculpted from tadelakt, beautiful toiletries, gowns, all essentials provided. The furnishings have that one off, discovered and collected cool. Upstairs a most comfortable bed is the centre piece of an understated retreat, and of course the fresh roses perfume it all. A terrace provided a perfect position for star gazing in the evenings.

The gardens are seemingly endless and beautifully conceived. Running water provides a melodic note through pools and ponds, complete with ducks.
The evening restaurant, a large open room with central fireplace, berber hangings and an almost Colorado style wall of boulders and glass is wonderful. Warm and welcoming.
The food is kept to a simple cut down seasonal menu, fantastic value and cooked perfectly. Mixing fine French and Moroccan cuisines, Tajines, Cous cous, Oysters, Quail, Heavenly fish dishes (Monkfish and Sole), Fillet steaks, something for any palette. Desserts to die for.
The wine list seemed extensive but we stuck to Moroccan Sahari reserve. My guest's professed favourite.
Daily breakfast was excellent and wholesome, fruit, pomegranates, oranges, warm breads, crepes, conserves, fresh coffee and orange juice.
I highly recommend at least one visit to the Spa for a "rub and scrub", absolutely divine and a beautiful building.

It is however the owners and staff that make this place what it is, a joy to visit, somewhere to achieve the 'downtime' we all yearn for these days.
Friendly, efficient and happy, their pride in the Beldi is tangible and wonderful to observe.
Out of 10, well 10 out of ten.
I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissGuideMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.1 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#47 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#6 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
8.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#182 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
4.7 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#228 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel By Beldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel By Beldi

Address: Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the center of Marrakech, The Hotel by Beldi sits in the magnificent 14 hectares of the Beldi Country Club. Here you will find a charming blend of Moroccan tradition and French chic. A green oasis of charm, ancient olive trees, stylish swimming pools and restaurants with views across the rose gardens to the Atlas Mountains. The 28 suites, exquisitely and individually furnished in the Beldi style, have been built to resemble a Moroccan village, with its narrow alleyway's, shady court yards and riads. The hotel has a swimming pool reserved for residents only, surrounded by olive trees and gardens. There is a garden restaurant and an indoor winter restaurant with a fireplace. There is one tennis courts and a delightful small 'home cinema'. During the winter, the swimming pool in the orangeraie of the Beldi is heated. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing