We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip & Stylish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel By Beldi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel By Beldi
Save Saved
You added Hotel By Beldi to your Saves list
Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hip & Stylish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Outside of the Medina is the most charming boutique hotel - relaxed elegance. The vibe is very French - very stylish and intimate and lovely in every way. We received a warm welcome and felt immediately at home. We came for a wedding celebration that was one of the most beautiful events I have ever seen. This is a perfect place for a wedding weekend. The decor and ambience are timeless - very romantic and full of charm. The pool is a vibrant scene here. Very relaxing and easy. The cafe menu is limited but excellent. The rooms are quaint and comfortable. The gardens and the grounds are lush and dreamy. They have a souk on the property that features an excellent selection of rugs, ceramics and fine linens. We loved our time here and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    22
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
51
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a three night break at the Beldi.The owners have created a beautiful hotel and gardens. Stayed in many places all over the world but not many come close to this. Food and service was excellent. We never normally go back to the same place but the Beldi is worth a second visit ! A big thanks to Felicity and all the staff for making our stay perfect...

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoakesieMoo
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I came here for the afternoon for the spa and day by pool. The spa treatment and centre was amazing, thoroughly felt relaxed. The Hannah scrub and then massage was amazing truly sensational. We then went to have lunch by the pool. After speaking to the women in charge who wasn't note rested in speaking with us, we say down and as we were not seen to for our half hour kept going up to the lady, she dismissed us back. Again waited another 20 minutes before waiter came over, food when finally served was cold and not worth the month 200 dhs which is roughly £18!!! I've never been to anywhere where they seemed up wanting of our custom. The pool area looked good though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I didn't stay here but came for lunch and an afternoon at the pool.

The food was unspectacular but nice, and the place itself is the kind that you instantly fall in love with. Gorgeous gardens, lovely pools, very quiet.

Makes an amazing change from the hustle and bustle of the city. Somewhere I will always remember with great affection and I can't recommend it highly enough if you feel in need of recharging or just a dip in a nice (very cold in march!) pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Beldi Hotel and its cousins, the kasbah and the Iglesia are just 'different', they provide interesting alternative experiences vs. the mainstream hotels. We had the pleasure to meet the owners, charming and great visionnaire, wish more people would do similar projects, good luck to them and keep it up!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Wonderful place! Just a really relaxed feeling, excellent service and a great manager who takes time to personally make sure your stay lives up to the expectations. Good local food in the restaurant and very attentive staff that made sure you you got the same things for breakfast every day (if you had a special request one morning, the staff made sure you got the same the next day even if it wasn´t the same staff crew on duty)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have been visiting Marrakech for a few years now and the Beldi Country Club and Spa is a pearl of purity in a sea of glittering jewels. The medina has an unfair share of delightful riads both historical and contemporary to choose from, and it is well worth staying in town for at least two nights.
However this visit I wanted to take a step away from the hustle and bustle and experience the wonderful clean air and open countryside outside the city. A retreat to get away from Europe and work and Christmas craziness.
The Beldi is almost hidden down a country lane...dusty and typically ochre until you turn a corner and the rose fields come into view.
Opening the car door I was transported by the scent of roses, lavender and rosemary. I immediately knew I had come to the right place.

There is an understated style, a relaxed ambiance to the place. The architecture is sympathetic and low rise, from the evocative pavilions with their sumptuous furnishings and lamps, to the easy going poolside restaurant.
The black bar invokes a bygone age with 1930's and 40's music and excellent cocktails, served with an easy smile. The pools are not heated in winter but I would imagine they are 'just right' in the summer months.
The room was beautifully simple, fine linens, a wonderful bathroom with bath and walk in shower, sculpted from tadelakt, beautiful toiletries, gowns, all essentials provided. The furnishings have that one off, discovered and collected cool. Upstairs a most comfortable bed is the centre piece of an understated retreat, and of course the fresh roses perfume it all. A terrace provided a perfect position for star gazing in the evenings.

The gardens are seemingly endless and beautifully conceived. Running water provides a melodic note through pools and ponds, complete with ducks.
The evening restaurant, a large open room with central fireplace, berber hangings and an almost Colorado style wall of boulders and glass is wonderful. Warm and welcoming.
The food is kept to a simple cut down seasonal menu, fantastic value and cooked perfectly. Mixing fine French and Moroccan cuisines, Tajines, Cous cous, Oysters, Quail, Heavenly fish dishes (Monkfish and Sole), Fillet steaks, something for any palette. Desserts to die for.
The wine list seemed extensive but we stuck to Moroccan Sahari reserve. My guest's professed favourite.
Daily breakfast was excellent and wholesome, fruit, pomegranates, oranges, warm breads, crepes, conserves, fresh coffee and orange juice.
I highly recommend at least one visit to the Spa for a "rub and scrub", absolutely divine and a beautiful building.

It is however the owners and staff that make this place what it is, a joy to visit, somewhere to achieve the 'downtime' we all yearn for these days.
Friendly, efficient and happy, their pride in the Beldi is tangible and wonderful to observe.
Out of 10, well 10 out of ten.
I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel By Beldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel By Beldi

Address: Km 6 Route du Barrage | BP 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel by Beldi is built amid acres of beautiful gardens in the style of a douar (small Moroccan village) with its narrow streets leading to the hotel rooms nestled in houses and private riads. The 29 bedrooms and suites are elegantly furnished and individually decorated. they all have a private garden or terrace and offer en-suite bathroom. At Beldi we prepare a pure, artisanal cuisine for a guest to enjoy. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel By Beldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.