We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find me if you can!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Naciria Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Dar Naciria Marrakech to your Saves list
Dar Naciria Marrakech
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dar Naciria Marrakech
116 Place du petit Marche Guel, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #898 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Find me if you can!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Marrakech Taxis were late picking us up from airport then only to find that he took us to the wrong hotel three times. After sometime found by accident.No one seems to know where it is although located on one of busy main roads. Upon arrival got the impression that only one room available when two booked. Room key deactivated after second night when booked in for three? Felt as if we were imposing on staff although they were happy to entertain friends/family. Breakfast ok 1st morning, very poor 2nd and the 3rd we had cake that was left over from previous nights family party. Some guests were load in rooms and when coming and going no consideration to others. Night club located under hotel with some strange comings and goings throughout night. However, friendly pizzeria next door. Marrakech is an adventure!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

Arrived two hours after landing, taxi had not turned up. Taxi driver did not admit that he had no idea where to go, thank god we had a map, after a struggle and our keen eye got to hotel.Got the impression on arriving at hotel that only one of the two rooms were available. No hospitality, straight to our tired, but colourful rooms, tiny shower area. Breakfast not bad first morning, then only french bread second morning, we made sure got more next day, however, mint tea and cake instead of liptons. Felt strongly that we were a burden just being there! Especially when we couldn't get into our rooms as key deactivated. The staff were more interested in entertaining and catering for frequent pop ins from friends, family and special guests! Nightclub thumping will probably be heard in the Souks! Marrakech quite an experience, hotel very poor would rather stay in the heart of the Medina not as many dodgey dealings. March 2012

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Terrible Hotel, the aircondition did not work while the temperature was 42 degrees,
There is an Disco/Nightclub at night going on untill the early morning.
People drunk going around the hotel at night!!
Stay away from this place

Room Tip: Do not enter this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

Beautiful "ryad" in a former bourgeois residence. The few rooms (about 14) are charmingly decorated in their own style. Zelliges (tile work) in the hall and on the second floor, nice curtains, Moroccan furniture. The pictures on the website are up to the real place. Breakfast rather fine compared to other places we were at. Nice swimming pool.

The few things to improve: bath tub was not clean, the shower curtain should have been in the garbage a long time ago, the person who was supposed to wake us up in the morning never did, they kept our passport the whole stay (we didn't argue with them but should have, as no other hotel in Morocco ever asked for this). Need to make the map on their website more visible as we didn't find it on the website then (found it now) and it was quite difficult to find since it seems the taxi drivers don't know the city very well. We asked for a cheap hammam and they didn't want to give us the information because they had one at the hotel (an expensive one where we clearly stated we would not go).

I would say that about a third of the price goes to the decoration. If you simply need relative comfort, big hotel Amine is just as good for cheaper. If you want a romantique hotel, then go for Dar Naciria.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3-star, Mid-ran...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Dar Loula
Dar Loula
#299 of 461 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Meriem Hotel
Meriem Hotel
#320 of 461 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#228 of 461 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#390 of 461 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Pool, Luxury, R...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Assounfou Apart-Hotel
Assounfou Apart-Hotel
#373 of 461 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
B&Bs, Independe...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Riad Ben Youssef
Riad Ben Youssef
#725 of 1,040 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Naciria Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Naciria Marrakech

Address: 116 Place du petit Marche Guel, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #898 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Orbitz, Budget Places, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Dar Naciria Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Naciria Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Naciria Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.