We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can just agree with all the nice things written about Zayane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zayane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Zayane to your Saves list
Riad Zayane
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   36, derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala - médina, Marrakech 40008 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #203 of 1,057 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“I can just agree with all the nice things written about Zayane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We just came back from a week in Marrakech and our stay in Zayane was fantastic. One of the things I liked best were that the breakfast was so good and felt very healthy. Thanks a lot to all of you working in Zayane!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    18
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
83
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

just had fabulous christmas week in riad zayane location is good food rooms and service are excellent nothing is too much trouble for jaouad and the two girls bahija is a fabulous cook and all meals were excellent and i intend to return in 2013 anyone who gives this riad a poor rating is either a fool or a rival
dave collins wigan england

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great little place within the walls of the City. It is a bit hard to find, so book a meet and greet and not like us by getting a cab at the airport, as most of them don’t know where it is.

Food is great; rooms are in keeping with the ambience of the place. Clean, smart, safe and comfortable.

Breakfasts are healthy and appropiate for the for the Moroccan heat that awaits you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I would recommend the Riad to any couple going to Morocco who want both a fast-paced trip and also some relaxation time. Just a short walk from Old and New town, its the perfect base to explore from. The breakfasts were lovely and varied every morning and the dinners were delectable (you must order them 24 hours in advance as they cook them just for you!). Sometimes they waited on me and my boyfriend and there was no one else around, we felt like royalty! They arranged a taxi from the airport and back after I emailed them a few days before which made it easier to find the place (you have to walk down a couple of streets to get there where cars cant drive down). They also arranged a day trip to the Atlas Mountains where we saw all the sights, had a lovely lunch and also climbed one of the snowy mountains to see the waterfalls (...learn from my mistake and wear appropriate footwear for this, I did the whole thing in a pair of ballet pumps and it was a struggle!)
Overall, one of the best holidays I've ever had and such a beautiful hotel. I couldnt fault it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My boyfriend & I have just returned from 2 weeks in Morocco. We spent the first half of our holiday on a busy tour of the country so when we arrived at Riad Zayane for the last 5 nights of our holiday, the serene enviornment was exactly what we needed. When you first arrive, the streets outside can feel a little daunting but we never had any trouble & found it all added to the experience. The riad itself is so pretty when you first walk in, I was really impressed by the layout & decor, I loved coming back to it each day. The staff cannot do enough to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, I found them to be extremely helpful & courteous. The breakfasts are really good & slightly varied each day, which is nice. We had 1 meal (on our 1st night) & despite being quite expensive it was well worth it & probably one of the best meals we experienced whilst in Morocco. We stayed in the Zayane room, this is the cheapest room. I had read other reviews saying how small it is so I was a bit concerned. I needn't have worried though, it was perfect for what we needed & for the price it was very good value. The terrace is amazing, we utilised it on a few occasions after breakfast & after a busy day out & about. The riad provides free wifi but it only works upstairs, the higher up you go the better apparantly! :) Overall I would definitely recommend this little oasis to anyone & I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a delightful 3 night break at Riad Zayane - where we celebrated our 10th wedding anniversay. We had a lovely time (had been to Marrakech before but this was our first time in Riad Zayane). The staff went out of their way to make our stay a comfortable and a memorable one. My husband (in a moment of romance ;o) contacted the Riad in advance of our arrival to organise a flower arrangement for our room. What an arrangement it was too! 50 or more beautiful roses, some were scented - stunning! We stayed in the Oasis room - beautiful and large enough (has a sofa and chairs) to spend time in when not out exploring (the roof terrace is a great place to relax too). Breakfast was delicious and fresh. I can not fault Riad Zayane and genuinely look forward to returning one day soon (we only got back last night but I have already been on to various airlines' websites to look at flight prices for next year!). Many thanks go to Joed (not sure of the spelling, sorry) and the team for looking after us at Riad Zayane and Alexandre for answering all my questions via email before heading out to Marrakech.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oasis room - beautiful and large enough (has a sofa and chairs) to spend time in wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

A lovely, quiet place to stay. Very pleasant environment in all parts whether inside under the panoramic opening roof or outside on the roof terrace. Excellent, friendly and helpful staff create a thoroughly relaxing atmosphere and in all aspects we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A diverse collection of general antique items also added interest in the room!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Zayane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zayane

Address: 36, derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala - médina, Marrakech 40008 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 1,057 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zayane 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idéalement situé à deux pas de la Mosquée Bab Doukkala et des transports en commun, le Riad Zayane est une magnifique maison d'hôtes de Marrakech à cinq minutes à pied des Souks et quinze minutes de la place Jemaâ El Fna . Outre ses 5 chambres et suite climatisées à la luxueuse décoration métissée, le Riad Zayane dispose d'une terrasse sur le toit avec solarium, d'un salon et d'une salle à manger ainsi que d'un magnifique patio aux zeligues bicolores avec bassin et fontaine traditionnelle, où vous pourrez vivre un dîner aux chandelles des plus romantiques autour de mets savoureux typiques de la tradition culinaire marocaine, concoctés par la cuisinière du Riad. Le personnel est disponible 24h/24 et vous aidera à organiser excursions et visites guidées de Marrakech et ses environs, ou encore à réserver une table de restaurant et autres billets de spectacles. Un service de navette pour l'aéroport vous sera fourni sur réservation préalable. Enfin, l'accès Wi-Fi est gratuit dans tout le bâtiment. Un parking payant se trouve à proximitéIdeally located near Bab Doukkala Mosque and the public transports, Riad Zayane is a beautiful Marrakesh guesthouse within a 5-minute walk from the Souks markets and 15-minute walk from Jemaa El Fna square. In addition to its 5 luxury guestrooms and suite exquisitely decorated, Riad Zayane has a rooftop terrace with solarium, a lounge and a dining room, as well as a beautiful patio tiled with zeligues and boasting a traditional pond and fountain, ideal setting for a romantic candlelit dinner over tasty dishes of Moroccan cuisine, concocted by Hayat, the in-house cook of the Riad. Staff are available 24/24 and will help you organize excursions and guided tours in Marrakesh and the surroundings, or to book a restaurant and tickets. A shuttle service to the airport will be provided on prior reservation. Eventually, a free wireless Internet is available throughout the building. Charged parking is available nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Zayane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zayane Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Zayane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.