We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive, well organised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Station Marrakesh

Station Marrakesh
Hasan II Avenue, Marrakech, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 140 things to do in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
NSW AUSTRALIA
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
135 attraction reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Impressive, well organised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were very impressed with this station, great building demonstrating Moroccan architecture, very clean. ATM available and both times we were there was a police presence. Staff very helpful and quite a number of spots to grab a coffee and something to eat. We booked first class and whilst every seat was taken, there was plenty of room for us and all our buys. A food cart came past a couple of times between Marrakech and Fez, chips, sandwiches hot and cold drinks. The train didn't leave on time and thus it was nearly 8 hours to Fez.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    187
    58
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ely, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Attractive Clean Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Easy to get around and tunnels get you safely to your designated tracks. Impressive look to the building and grounds

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
409 reviews 409 reviews
189 attraction reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
“Magnificent building worth a visit even if you are not travelling.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We wanted to go by train to Fez. We were amazed at the station architecture inside and out, and open space outside.
Trains were every two hours and it was easy to book tickets. This is a modern overhead electric railway. The train had 10 coaches but was crowded, first class is not much dearer, includes reserved seats and is strongly recommended. The train left on time and arrived only 4 minutes late

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Knowing the song, we just had to make a visit to the station. Really surprised how light and airy it is, and so clean and modern. We would have liked to have done a journey on the Marrakesh Express, but we were disappointed to find out that this wasnt possible and the other trains seem to leave about every few hours. However there are a few shops and some nice restuarants there and the architecture is beautiful. Well worth a visit

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Lovely building, well staff and very efficient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The railway station from the outside is impressive and very clean.

Whilst purchasing my train ticket the staff spoke good English and were very friendly.

The procedures to board the train were also highly organised and well managed.

A pleasant experience especially as I was expecting much worse!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Marrakesh also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Station Marrakesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Station Marrakesh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.