We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the pizza place on the second floor here !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Station Marrakesh

Station Marrakesh
Hasan II Avenue, Marrakech, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 91 attractions in Marrakech
Type: Scenic Railroads
Attraction Details
Salida, Co. USA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Try the pizza place on the second floor here !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Good salads, and a very fine pizza, what a nice surprise.
We caught it prior to jumping the overnight train to Tangier, it was good.
Cheers, Salida1048

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    112
    35
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nothing Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

It is not a proper attraction but just a station where you can get a train to your next destination. The station has some eating options if you want to grab a bite before leaving. The station is right next to the Supratours bus stop where you can catch a bus for other destinations. make sure you purchase tickets in advance for dates which could be a holiday.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Stop for the Supratours busses to Essaouira”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The station is very clean and organised , with the office for Supratours based next to the entrance. If you want to travel comfortably and not too expensive ,the Supratours busses are the best solution. You have to book in advance ,at least 24 hours I guess. There are a couple of busses going per day ,all with air con ,for about 70 Dirhams. The actual bus station is further down the street next to hotel Ibis. If you have luggage you have to book it in for some Dirhams before you get on the bus.
We did Marrakech - Essaouira and return ,but they do a couple of other destinations too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Far better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was a pleasure arriving, finding the ticket office and passing through. I thought there was no taxi rank when I walked into the station, however, discovered it is out of the left door as you exit the trains. Beware of the ubiquitous Moroccan hustlers as you leave the station - they charge more than double the going taxi rate!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“McDonalds in Marakesh”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Went to the McDonalds in the new part of marakesh (sept 2013), the taxi driver tried to put us off saying it was terrible, we took it this was a ploy to take us to a 'cousins resturant'. However after ordering our food, we found the taxi driver was telling the truth, the service was appalling, the food was disgusting, fries that resemble large match sticks, chicken royale was so dry you had to take a mouthful of water with each bite, the 1/4 pounder I had, saw me spend the evening sitting on the WC. We tried to complain, but could not be understood as we do not speak French, and the assistants in there were plain ignorant and rude. We ended up giving the food to a couple of children begging outside. This has to be the worst McDonalds I have ever been to, and I certainly would not recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Marrakesh also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Station Marrakesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Station Marrakesh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Station Marrakesh to your Saves list