We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the pizza place on the second floor here !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Station Marrakesh

Station Marrakesh
Hasan II Avenue, Marrakech, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 150 things to do in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Salida, Co. USA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Try the pizza place on the second floor here !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Good salads, and a very fine pizza, what a nice surprise.
We caught it prior to jumping the overnight train to Tangier, it was good.
Cheers, Salida1048

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    195
    64
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

It is not a proper attraction but just a station where you can get a train to your next destination. The station has some eating options if you want to grab a bite before leaving. The station is right next to the Supratours bus stop where you can catch a bus for other destinations. make sure you purchase tickets in advance for dates which could be a holiday.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Stop for the Supratours busses to Essaouira”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The station is very clean and organised , with the office for Supratours based next to the entrance. If you want to travel comfortably and not too expensive ,the Supratours busses are the best solution. You have to book in advance ,at least 24 hours I guess. There are a couple of busses going per day ,all with air con ,for about 70 Dirhams. The actual bus station is further down the street next to hotel Ibis. If you have luggage you have to book it in for some Dirhams before you get on the bus.
We did Marrakech - Essaouira and return ,but they do a couple of other destinations too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Far better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was a pleasure arriving, finding the ticket office and passing through. I thought there was no taxi rank when I walked into the station, however, discovered it is out of the left door as you exit the trains. Beware of the ubiquitous Moroccan hustlers as you leave the station - they charge more than double the going taxi rate!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“McDonalds in Marakesh”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Went to the McDonalds in the new part of marakesh (sept 2013), the taxi driver tried to put us off saying it was terrible, we took it this was a ploy to take us to a 'cousins resturant'. However after ordering our food, we found the taxi driver was telling the truth, the service was appalling, the food was disgusting, fries that resemble large match sticks, chicken royale was so dry you had to take a mouthful of water with each bite, the 1/4 pounder I had, saw me spend the evening sitting on the WC. We tried to complain, but could not be understood as we do not speak French, and the assistants in there were plain ignorant and rude. We ended up giving the food to a couple of children begging outside. This has to be the worst McDonalds I have ever been to, and I certainly would not recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Marrakesh also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Station Marrakesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Station Marrakesh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.