We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop for the Supratours busses to Essaouira” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Station Marrakesh

Station Marrakesh
Hasan II Avenue, Marrakech, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 90 Attractions in Marrakech
Type: Scenic Railroads
Attraction Details
Bristol
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Stop for the Supratours busses to Essaouira”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The station is very clean and organised , with the office for Supratours based next to the entrance. If you want to travel comfortably and not too expensive ,the Supratours busses are the best solution. You have to book in advance ,at least 24 hours I guess. There are a couple of busses going per day ,all with air con ,for about 70 Dirhams. The actual bus station is further down the street next to hotel Ibis. If you have luggage you have to book it in for some Dirhams before you get on the bus.
We did Marrakech - Essaouira and return ,but they do a couple of other destinations too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    137
    42
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Far better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was a pleasure arriving, finding the ticket office and passing through. I thought there was no taxi rank when I walked into the station, however, discovered it is out of the left door as you exit the trains. Beware of the ubiquitous Moroccan hustlers as you leave the station - they charge more than double the going taxi rate!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“McDonalds in Marakesh”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Went to the McDonalds in the new part of marakesh (sept 2013), the taxi driver tried to put us off saying it was terrible, we took it this was a ploy to take us to a 'cousins resturant'. However after ordering our food, we found the taxi driver was telling the truth, the service was appalling, the food was disgusting, fries that resemble large match sticks, chicken royale was so dry you had to take a mouthful of water with each bite, the 1/4 pounder I had, saw me spend the evening sitting on the WC. We tried to complain, but could not be understood as we do not speak French, and the assistants in there were plain ignorant and rude. We ended up giving the food to a couple of children begging outside. This has to be the worst McDonalds I have ever been to, and I certainly would not recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Train travel is easy in Morocco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We came to the station a few days ahead of our planned trip to Tangier to be sure we could get tickets for the sleeper cars, which was an excellent bargain, by the way, approx. $35 each for the 11 hour overnight trip. The station is new, there are a few shops, including an ice cream café and good ole' McDonalds if you overspend in the souks and need a quick cheap meal! The ticket officers were very helpful and the station was immaculate.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Despite the condition of some of the trains in Morocco, this, and other stations are very good and quite modern.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Marrakesh also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Station Marrakesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Station Marrakesh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.