We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay at the Dar Ihssane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Ihssane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Ihssane to your Saves list
Dar Ihssane
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   14 Derb Chorfa Lakbir Mouassine | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #417 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Very good stay at the Dar Ihssane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our family stayed 3 nights at the Dar Ihssane riad. The riad is cosy and has a nice lounge and a sun terrace on the roof. The free WiFI worked well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the coffee was excellent. We booked a nice 2 day tour via the riad. The tour started early and the staff arranged then an early breakfast for us. The location in the Medina is very good. It is very close to a nice hamman. We had no problem to find the riad.
We strongly recommend the Dar Ihssane riad and we will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    56
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
63
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at Dar Ihssane. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place itself was well kept, clean and cosy. The location would have been hard to find without help at first, but it was otherwise in a very convenient location relative to the surrounding attractions. We will definitely return to this riad the next time we are in Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A group of 4 spanish girsl have been here for four days in february and we are very happy with this riad. Location, breakfast very good. We had a dinner there, it was excelent and generous. very friendly and helpful staff. We found the riad a little worn than what you see in the photos. Anyway this is just a small comment as the VFM is really good.

Room Tip: the VFM is really good. The location is exelent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visby, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Dar Ihssane, very nice staff and very clean and fresh rooms and free wi-fi. It had a "home" feeling to it, so when there was bad weather we where just comfortable sticking around on the terasse for a day just chilling. Its location is just a stonepitch from Djemaa el-Fna.
Its a little hard to find when you first arrive, i could have wished for more signs, but there is allways someone willing to show the way for a few dirhams/ Ali-Baba and micha

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

everything was more than good: transfer, location, breakfast, service, accommodation... me and my brother enjoyed a lot marrakech, mainly thanks to dar ihssane staff tips... next time we travel to morocco, we won't have any doubt that we'll stay in this riad again...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Dar Ihssane is a nice Riad. The staff is really friendly - breakfast is great - WiFi is free - prices are good for the offered value. Also the terasse was very much appreciated by us as well as the nicely decorated public rooms in the Riad.
The location is nice (close to pretty much everything in the Medina).

We can definately recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This Riad is an incredible value. Don't let the low price fool you, the rooms are great. They're well furnished, comfortable and clean. The entire Riad is simply charming and absolutely beautiful. The staff is friendly, welcoming and professional. The hotel's location in the Medina can't be beat. The only down side is that sound travels easily throughout the Riad. If there are a lot of other guests, don't expect too much quiet. In spite of the noise issue, I would go back to this Riad in a second.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Ihssane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ihssane

Address: 14 Derb Chorfa Lakbir Mouassine | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #417 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Ihssane 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dar Ihssane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ihssane Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Ihssane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.