We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully tranquil” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar-K

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Dar-K to your Saves list
Riad Dar-K
Derb Boucetta lekbir No23, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 1,123 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully tranquil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just returned from Marrakesh, Dar-K offered a wonderful tranquil stay, quite the contrast from the hustle and bustle of the square and souks. We were greeted by Sarah who was a wonderful host recommending lovely restaurants and Morrocan attractions to visit. Great location about ten minute walk to the square if you are not distracted by the souks. Sarah gave us great directions and made sure we were well looked after. The rooms were very spacious and tastefully decorated, staff have been very welcoming. Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
146
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Everything is perfect at Dar K. Everything you expect from a small boutique hotel, Dar K exceeds in each and every aspects (location, cleaniness, service, intimacy, unique, friendly). The best part I love about Dar K, is you come "home" to a calm, quiet, soothing, relaxing space and intimate, friendly and attentive (but not stuffy) service staff from the very crazy, busy and chaotic Medina. The contrast really makes you appreciate both worlds. It was indeed a very great experience at Dar K. The only one thing that I wish could be changed if any is the air conditioning, it seems insufficient in the summer and perhaps upgrading of the bed/mattress. If they can be changed I think I will have to back very often even though it's over 20hour plane ride for me! Thank you Sarah! Love it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

The perfect oasis in marrakech. Great style. Most charming team. Fantastic food. Cool pool. No better place to go.

...ok. The system says I have to write more, but everything has been said with a few words. We felt like home and left as friends.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My daughter and I recently had the great adventure of going to Marrakech for 6 nights and the best thing about our stay was the beautiful, beautifully run, luxurious Riad Dar-K. The proprietor Sarah and her employees are lovely and helpful people with an incredible attention to detail. The breakfasts every morning (included) on the rooftop were delicious. And the sheer elegance and serenity of the place made it a perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. I am happy to have the opportunity to recommend Dar-K to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Thank you again so much to our host, Sarah, for her exceptionnal sense of the welcoming. If our we had such an amazing time visiting Marrakech , she is defenitely responsible for it. Riad Dar-K is not only a wonderfull and relaxing place to stay, the welcoming and the advices of the host will help you to visit the city like a pure "local". My friend and I had a fantastic time... we loved everything... the breakfast, the decoration, the atmosphere... See you again soon !!
Greg, Richard, Natalie & Sandra

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were recommended Dar K from a friend. And it exceeded our expectations. They collected us from the airport, carried our bags into town, made sure we were ok to navigate the city and find our way back. We had dinner the first evening when we were arrived and we were really impressed with the authentic food and wine!

Lovely rooms and bathrooms, a quite oasis and beautiful roof terrace! Thank you to all the staff that made us feel so welcome!

Room Tip: We took the large suite which had a lovelybathroom and second sitting room and seats outside on balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

It was my second time in Marrakech and I opted for a new riad this time around, so decided with the Riad Dar-K. It proved to have been an excellent option. My parents, sister and I stayed four nights, and was easily one of the nicest riad experiences I've had. The riad is minimal, but thoughtfully decorated- a welcome contrast to the frenzy of the medina. The two suites we stayed in were both lovely and spacious, and the courtyard and roof terrace were peaceful and quiet.

Though the thing that really sets the riad apart from others is Sarah, who was always ensuring we were enjoying our stay. She helped us with booking a day trip out of Marrakech, and when we asked about purchasing a similar lamp to one she had in the riad, she guided us into the souk where she bought hers and carefully navigated several shops until we found one to our liking.

Will definitely be staying here again next time around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar-K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar-K

Address: Derb Boucetta lekbir No23, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,123 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar-K reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar-K, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.